Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this today for the first time exactly as is with the exception of low fat soup and cream cheese. This tasted wonderful. Such a rich creamy texture and the flavor was fabulous. Will definitely be a keeper. My wife is not a big fan of new dishes during the week but she also loved this. I spent a little extra money for a quality egg noodle and it does make a difference I believe. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Photo by Evient
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Super easy and simple recipe, tastes really good considering how simple the prep and procedure were...I followed a number of reviewer's mods. Used 1/2 a cup of white wine, 3 tbsp of butter, with only 1 chicken breast cubed. Didn't have Italian dressing dry packet, so I sub with a packet of dry Tuscan chicken seasoning (club house brand). Plus a cup of sliced onion. All in and on low for 5 hours. Then one full can condense cream of chicken soup with 2/3 cup of Greek yogurt (again, I didn't have any sour cream or cream cheese on hand). Still super yum with brown rice pasta. It's a great base recipe that can be modify to suit a variety of diet requirement. The only thing that is pretty much indispensable is the condense soup, don't think there can be a sub for that....next time, I think i will try with coconut oil instead of butter. My preference for Greek yogurt is because of the added protein, I am sure that cream cheese would make it taste a lot richer. Definitely a keeper for my slow cooker recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is soooo good! First, I like to try the recipe exactly as written, so I put in the chicken, seasoning, and butter and cooked as written. Honestly, do not put the soup in in the beginning...the chicken will not have the flavors cooked into it as intended if you do and I feel the flavor will be more dull. There was plenty of natural juices with the butter to cook the chicken without drying. After 5 hours I put in the whole chunk of softened cream cheese with the soup and stirred. Now at this point I made 1 adjustment only because I felt the mixture was thicker than I would like, so I added 1/3 cup chicken broth and let it cook for a half hour. It was amazing! No leftovers as we ate ourselves sick! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was great and so easy! It is great as is but I leave out the butter and usually add a veg like broccoli. It also works great with rice instead of the noodles. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I prepared it first thing in the morning, went to work, came home and dinner was ready. It was very flavorful and my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
So simple and the entire family loved it. I topped it with some browned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I followed it exactly. It just needed a little more seasoning to it, so the next time I'm going to have to add a little something extra. I did add milk at the end b/c the sauce was a little too thick. Great recipe overall and we'll definitely try it again. It was super easy and I like easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
When my husband was still alive, he found this recipe online and after making it the first time we had it just about every week. When we made it for just the two of us we used chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts and just as good. We did cut down the amount of Italian salad dressing, but really loved it no matter what we did. marlland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This has become a family favorite...However, I don't cube the boneless chicken breasts. I have learned to combine the cream cheese and soup mixture until smooth first...I also whisk in the juices to this mixture from the already cooked chicken breasts. Pour over the cooked chicken breasts and cook for another hour. Wonderful served over cooked noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made this exactly as written. It was perfect. Everybody loved it. I didn't think it was salty at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States