Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
4 and a 1/2 stars. Easy and good! Only used 1/2 the amt of butter called for, used 1/2 package of cr cheese and subd plain yogurt for the rest. Added button mushrooms at the beginning. Turned out well- good easy family meal. Needed salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe has good flavor and easy but to call it stroganoff is a huge stretch. No mushrooms? No sour cream? OK maybe cream cheese substitutes for it - maybe or maybe not! No paprika? No onions? Margarine - yuck! If stroganoff taste is what you are after, there are far better choices out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
wonderful and so easy, I changed the chicken soup to condensed mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love this! So deceptively easy, yet incredibly tasty! I substituted fat free cream of mushroom soup and light cream cheese and added fresh mushrooms to the chicken along with a splash of red wine. YUM! This is going to be a regular dish around this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I really wanted to love this recipe but I didnt. I followed the exact directions but either the can of soup or the large amount of cream cheese made it way too thick. Just ok to me. Maybe next time I'll only add half of the cream cheese and soup. Maybe adding sour cream instead would be better?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOOKIE
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was pretty good. The only thing I did different was add mushrooms to it. It's very rich. A little bit is filling. I would make this again and maybe try baby peas instead of mushrooms. Good job Judi Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I added all the ingredients at once and no problem! We made rice and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very good, and easy. My slow cooker runs hot, so I added some water so the chicken wouldn't dry out. At the end, when I was adding the condensed soup and cream cheese it was very thick, so I added some milk. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe was super yummy, easy, and family friendly! The only thing I did different was used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken because that was all I had, and used reduced fat cream cheese. I boiled up about a half a package of egg noodles and mixed them in at the end, and served with steamed broccoli on the side. A real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowry, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is very versatile. I used a half bottle of prepared dressing instead of dry mix. I used a family size can of soup, and I used a quarter cup of cream cheese. I also added a cube of vegetable bullion. It came out thick and rich. We also tried this with steak, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat541

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States