Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was very good and easy. I made changes, although I think I stayed true to the concept. I used homemade cream of chicken soup base. I also used the Italian Dressing Mix recipe from this website. I used Neufchatel instead of full fat cream cheese. I added some mushrooms. It sounds like a lot of changes, but they're all very slight variations. The basic idea of this recipe is enough to keep me coming back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
To be honest, I shouldn't really be reviewing this recipe because I didn't use a slow cooker, and that's a pretty serious deviation from the recipe. I also used pre-cooked chicken breasts from a whole chicken I made earlier this week. I'm pretty much reviewing on the flavor profile only, which was absolutely amazing! I melted the butter in a big skillet, added the Italian seasoning mix and cubed, cooked chicken, and stirred constantly for a few minutes. Then I added the last couple of ingredients and stirred until the cheese melted and incorporated. My only problem was that, since I didn't use a slow cooker, I didn't have enough liquid (I'm guessing the slow cooker would have rendered some off from the chicken). So I just thinned it out with some pasta water from the egg noodles I served the sauce over. Creamy, thick, and deliciously seasoned--awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing! Added mushrooms and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
New family favorite! Super easy. I made no alterations to the recipe save the type of noodle I used. We will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Snodgrass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Fabulous! I'm a vegetarian so I substituted real chicken breast for 'fake chick strips.' As other users did...I added cooking wine...and milk to the sauce to thicken it up. Served over No Yolk egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
4 and a 1/2 stars. Easy and good! Only used 1/2 the amt of butter called for, used 1/2 package of cr cheese and subd plain yogurt for the rest. Added button mushrooms at the beginning. Turned out well- good easy family meal. Needed salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe has good flavor and easy but to call it stroganoff is a huge stretch. No mushrooms. No sour cream. No paprika. No onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
wonderful and so easy, I changed the chicken soup to condensed mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love this! So deceptively easy, yet incredibly tasty! I substituted fat free cream of mushroom soup and light cream cheese and added fresh mushrooms to the chicken along with a splash of red wine. YUM! This is going to be a regular dish around this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States