Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by MOOKIE
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
This was pretty good. The only thing I did different was add mushrooms to it. It's very rich. A little bit is filling. I would make this again and maybe try baby peas instead of mushrooms. Good job Judi Ann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I added all the ingredients at once and no problem! We made rice and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen
Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very good, and easy. My slow cooker runs hot, so I added some water so the chicken wouldn't dry out. At the end, when I was adding the condensed soup and cream cheese it was very thick, so I added some milk. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe was super yummy, easy, and family friendly! The only thing I did different was used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken because that was all I had, and used reduced fat cream cheese. I boiled up about a half a package of egg noodles and mixed them in at the end, and served with steamed broccoli on the side. A real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Ihnen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowry, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is very versatile. I used a half bottle of prepared dressing instead of dry mix. I used a family size can of soup, and I used a quarter cup of cream cheese. I also added a cube of vegetable bullion. It came out thick and rich. We also tried this with steak, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Dyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My husband and I loved it, especially me because it's so quick and easy to prepare. I added extra mushrooms and used wild mushroom soup, with a little bit of Wostershire sauce mixed in. Simply delicious. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I did everything according to the recipe except I doubled it and added mushrooms. I thought it was very salty so next time I'll add low sodium canned soup and maybe just one package on ranch dressing. I bet it would be 5 stars then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stuart Cheyette
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good. The whole family was impressed. Even the pickiest eater cleaned her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have a reputation (well deserved, I am afraid) as a terrible cook, but this recipe was easy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
OMG! This recipe was so easy and tastes so amazing. We actually doubled the recipe. Excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States