Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was pretty good. I had to put mushrooms in it, because you know, mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is excellent, my family calls it Chicken Pudding (because it's about the thickness of pudding) and it's a favorite whenever we have guests over. Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Holmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
If you change or alter a recipe one little iota, then you shouldn't be able to rate it honestly.....you have to make it with all the ingredients and per the instructions. Just sayin'......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda M. Starnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
As another put it, this is a great easy "busy day" crockpot recipe which is what I was looking for, but I don't know how anyone cooked the cubed chicken in the butter and Italian dressing mix for 7 to 8 hours (on low.) I only used three pretty healthy sized chicken breasts but my chicken was done in two hours and beginning to dry out a bit at the edges (and I did not cube as much as cut it in larger chunks.) Otherwise made as directed but I could not cook this when working as the cook time for me was too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
It's easy and delicious. I made it with beef also with cream of mushroom soup. I added a can of sliced mushrooms with the beef. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is very delicious !!! Perfect, just as written !!! Thank you Judi for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
incredibly easy and pretty tasty. probably not something i'd make again and again, if it weren't for the easiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this recipe just how it is and my family loved it! Thanks Judi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikiladouche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I've made this a dozen times over the past year or so, never twice exactly the same and all were great. The one currently in the slow cooker has five large chicken breasts (we love leftovers frozen in microwaveable containers with sufficient cooked rice to feed the two of us). I cubed the chicken while it was still somewhat frozen. I also use cream of mushroom soup rather than chicken and even thrrow in an extra can of mushrooms. I cook it on low for 7 hours to make up for the extra as well as some extra stirring that I can't resist. Wife's whole extended family seek invites when they know I am making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
WOW!! Perfect as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States