Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Just made it! Will be a new fav! I did things a bit differently because I did not have all day. I cooked a LARGE breast and a thigh in my pressure cooker, covered in italian seasoning. I did add a bit of broth and butter to the pan for liquid. Once cooked, I shredded it and put it back into the cooker in the broth, added the CC soup, some sour cream and some cream cheese. I adjusted the seasonings to taste and let it simmer. Wonderful! Thanks for the idea(s) and the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
An little on the dry side. I added some sauteed mushrooms and peas to the mixture and this improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Picture is kind of misleading. This is suppose to be low carb Chicken Stroganoff, yet there's a picture of noodles...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Sgherzi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this recipe for my mother in law (first time cooking for her) and she absolutely loved this meal! I didn't follow the recipe exactly and it turned out better than I anticipated. I used 1 can of low fat cream of chicken soup and 1 can of low fat cream of mushroom soup. Chopped up half of an onion and cooked with the chicken breast in the slow cooker for about 6 hours on low. I then shredded the chicken and added half a package of low fat cream cheese, 2 spoonful's of sour cream and half the .7 oz bag of dry Italian dressing seasoning. Cooked for another hour or so on low until we were ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I thought this recipe was a nice base for a great meal. I added peas to the mix, just for color, and served it over egg noodles. Taste was great, easily made, and next time Im going to experience with spices to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Sehorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
So easy to do and delicious! My husband and my kids devour it! Very recommendable! Now I'm just waiting until the morning to finish it up and pack my lunch 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great recipe! I added some cooked broccoli and mushrooms towards the end of the cooking time. A must try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martine Mayer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious! Made as directed and turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
AH-MAZING! My kids love it and its super creamy, goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Wouldn't try this again. Italian seasoning mix overpowered everything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States