Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
AMAZING! DO NOT add the soup in the beginning!!! I put a bag of frozen tenders in the crock pot, melted some country crock (1/2 cup maybe) mixed with some Garlic Garlic from TS because I did not have any dry mix. Brushed the frozen chicken...cooked for 4 hours on high. I DID NOT add the soup right away and OMG it was so good. There is PLENTY of liquid from the chicken. Anyway it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HollyM
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe is written and served over egg noodles and with peas. It was delicious and I was asked to keep it in the regular rotation. It is easy, tasty, and great comfort food. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! The flavors are well balanced .I made this for the family and they all said how great it was. I followed the recipe exactly as it was and would gladly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
After reading some of the comments, I too put the soup in at the beginning. Also added about 1/8 of a cup of sherry. Will definitely be making this one again. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is the first time I ever tried "low moisture" cooking in the crock pot. The taste of the chicken was AMAZING, as if I had browned it perfectly myself. I would echo the sentiments expressed elsewhere: there is NO NEED TO CHANGE a thing here, unless you want to use low- or non-fat soup and cream cheese. Simple, yet delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Outstanding! So simple. I added crushed red pepper and used fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this recipe for our office (10 people). Everyone was raving about it all day and asking for a copy of the recipe. Very creamy and tasty. Can not wait to try this recipe on the family. Definitely worth a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Priscilla
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My friend and I just had this and it was amazing! Super easy and makes a lot. Thank you so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
FOLLOWED THE RECIPE TO EXACTLY AND IT WAS DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was very good and easy. I made changes, although I think I stayed true to the concept. I used homemade cream of chicken soup base. I also used the Italian Dressing Mix recipe from this website. I used Neufchatel instead of full fat cream cheese. I added some mushrooms. It sounds like a lot of changes, but they're all very slight variations. The basic idea of this recipe is enough to keep me coming back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States