Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Very good, and easy. My slow cooker runs hot, so I added some water so the chicken wouldn't dry out. At the end, when I was adding the condensed soup and cream cheese it was very thick, so I added some milk. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe was super yummy, easy, and family friendly! The only thing I did different was used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken because that was all I had, and used reduced fat cream cheese. I boiled up about a half a package of egg noodles and mixed them in at the end, and served with steamed broccoli on the side. A real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Ihnen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowry, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is very versatile. I used a half bottle of prepared dressing instead of dry mix. I used a family size can of soup, and I used a quarter cup of cream cheese. I also added a cube of vegetable bullion. It came out thick and rich. We also tried this with steak, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat541

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My husband and I loved it, especially me because it's so quick and easy to prepare. I added extra mushrooms and used wild mushroom soup, with a little bit of Wostershire sauce mixed in. Simply delicious. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I did everything according to the recipe except I doubled it and added mushrooms. I thought it was very salty so next time I'll add low sodium canned soup and maybe just one package on ranch dressing. I bet it would be 5 stars then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stuart Cheyette
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good. The whole family was impressed. Even the pickiest eater cleaned her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have a reputation (well deserved, I am afraid) as a terrible cook, but this recipe was easy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
OMG! This recipe was so easy and tastes so amazing. We actually doubled the recipe. Excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
My husband normally doesn't like chicken breast dishes I cook but this one passed and my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States