Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Delicious and very easy, albeit quite salty. My kids LOVED it served over egg noodles. Also a fantastic base recipe if you want to make it with leftover cooked chicken for a fast dinner (just heat it up in the oven for 1/2 hour). I've switched up the soup mix with Ranch, I've used cream of mushroom soup, add veggies - whatever you want - it's really hard to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was absolutely delicious!! I even loved the chicken before I added the soup and cream cheese. Ok so I used the onion soup/dip mix instead of Italian salad dressing mix. It was really saucy but I think that's because I ate a lot of the chicken by itself before adding the soup and cream cheese. I am going to use just the chicken next time for tacos or even enchilada's. Im thinking of adding broccoli next time too. I am putting this recipe on an index card for easy future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmfranco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I only used half of the Italian seasoning and added a thing of fresh mushrooms. It was awesome. My husband said twice how creamy it was. Definitely going to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I make this on the stove but its fast and quick to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The flavors were great. However, I should have stuck with my gut thinking this chicken is going to be dry if it's cooked with just butter and seasoning for FIVE to SIX hours!! And it was so dry it was close to jerky..... We ate the noodles :). I used sour cream and cream of mushroom instead because that's what I had on hand. I will probably try this again but add sauce about an hour in so the chicken isn't so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was Fantastic!!!! I added 1/2 the seasoning as some reviews stated it was too salty otherwise. Next time i think i'll use the whole pack. It was not salty at all! I also added the soup the last 1/2 hour. It turned out perfect! I served it over egg noodles. My husband and 2 young kids loved it! Just writing this review is making me crave this recipe again! So yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Simply excellent and so easy to make. I threw in 3 large frozen chicken breasts straight from freezer. Cooked for 5 1/2 hours on low and shredded it easily with fork. I did cook about an hour after adding soup and cream cheese. I thought the whole seasoning packet was perfect flavoring as some people thought it was too salty. Served over egg noodles. Mmmm will definitely make again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tasted amazing. Everyone enjoyed it and its very simple to make. Will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I did appreciate the way the chicken cooked i the crockpot with the butter and dressing packet. The consistency was so thick and bland. As written, it's two star. I'm sure you can make many changes to make it better but this just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fantastic! But I didn't slow cook..no time. So, I used already cooked and cubed chicken breast and cream of mushroom soup...a can of sliced mushrooms, butter, cream cheese and ¾ cup of Caesar salad dressing with a teaspoon of italian seasoning and ¼ cup of wine. Mixed all together well, then added the chicken and let cook on stove for about a half hour. Served over egg noodles. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David R Forsayeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,634) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States