Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this dish a few weeks ago and it was simply amazing. My wife and I were both a little surprised at the amount of flavor this dish has considering the only seasoning in it is the Italian dressing mix. I made this exactly as the recipe stated with just 1 exception. I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the chicken in the beginning due to the thickness of the sauce being a common concern/complaint in a lot of the comments I read. The sauce was the perfect consistency when it was done. We would definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
We tried this yesterday and it tasted pretty good. I added a couple ingredients though because it looked to have a really thick/pasty consistency. I mixed the soup and cream cheese in a bowl and put it in the microwave for about two minutes (stirring about every thirty seconds), then poured it in the crockpot. Because this mixture is rather thick, I also added 1 cup of water and 1 cup of chicken broth, then stirred evenly. The chicken was really tender and tasted great. The only other change I might suggest was also in another review. Depending on your personal preference, two packets of the italian seasoning may make it taste a little too salty, so only use one packet instead of two. Overall, it's easy and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've made this dish 3 times in the last month, primarily because it is such a huge hit with the teens in this house. It gained the status of 'best dish ever!!!!" from one enthusiastic family member. Corn is nice on the side, and I tend to cook up a bunch of green veggies as well just to add to the nutrition. It is perhaps a bit bland for my palate, but hey the kids are enthusiastic and there is zero complaining when I make this dish so I'm just going to run with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My husband loved it last night and was was even more eager to have the leftovers again tonight. Added a little sour cream based on other reviews. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good and easy. The family couldn't get enough of it. Will make it again, without changing the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Was pretty good but very rich! I ended up adding some chicken broth half way through to add some liquid. Also my sauce did not turn out a nice creamy colour - the chicken/butter burned a little and ended up making the sauce brown. This recipe was ok! Tasty but rich from the cream cheese.... Might consider using less than a whole brick if I make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very good. A wee bit blank, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was AMAZING! Don't eat too much, calorie count is crazy. I threw in a bunch of fresh mushrooms to extend it for a family of 6 with 3 very active teenagers whom need a lot of calories.. I don't know how the italian seasoning did it, but the chicken was NOT dry! it was the juiciest chicken ever made in a crock pot. The mushrooms were perfect, half cooked down. Couldn't stop eating them as I waited for everyone. Had to add more. You don't have to cook for 7 hours. I cooked for 2.5, stirred the chicken a couple times during cooking. then added the soup and brick, let go about half an hour and added the mushrooms when i saw the portions, another can of soup and half a brick more of cheese. cooked until all melted. It was ready after just 3.5 hours, turned crock put off ( so it wouldn't burn.) until dinnertime, heated through again We all loved it!! served with crusted bread and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
OMG, I was skeptical of this one but, boy, was I wrong. This was soooo delicious. I was swatting my son's hands away from the slow cooker so that we'd actually have something to put on our plates. I followed the directions exactly but look forward to trying the healthier versions too. I will double the recipe next time for sure and will add an extra can of soup for more sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Tasted better than it looked. I used a little less dressing and I can't believe it's not butter. Was easy to make and my picky daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States