Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Simply AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I found this reciepe to be delicious and my family loved it as well! However, I did make a few changes because we had a few guests stop by the house (7 people total)so I increased the amount of chicken to 10 chicken breasts cubed,1 stick of butter, 3 packs of the dry Italian seasoning, 1 tbsp of Garlic powder,1 tbsp of onion powder. I tossed the ingredients around in the slower cooker and let it cook on high for 3 hours 15 mins. I then used 1 8oz container of onion and chive cream cheese, and 8 oz of can mushrooms and then mixed into the crockpot and let it cook for an additional 30 mins on high (while it was cooking I did stir the mixture to make sure the cream cheese was throughly incorporated throughout) I boiled 1 bag of large egg noodle which I tossed with 1/4 stick of butter,a pinch of salt and pepper,three cheese parmisian,and dry parsley and placed stroganoff mixture over the top. It was fast, and delicious and I will definitely be cooking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsiella Trici Mabon-Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this recipe! I've been making this for a while now. I've only make a few changes. I omit the butter and add a diced onion to the first step when cooking the chicken. I also add a bag of frozen peas when adding the cream cheese and cream of chicken soup. Super easy and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe was very good, but not great. It doesn't end up tasting like a real strogonoff, more like a storognoff casserole. However my family did enjoy eating it and I'll probably be make it again some time in the future. Changes I made were reduced fat cream cheese and an on top of the cream of chicken, I added another can of cream of mushroom. Don't add salt to it as its fine without added salt, though it did need pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is very simple and has a good taste! Several other people I have given it to loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Delicious and very easy, albeit quite salty. My kids LOVED it served over egg noodles. Also a fantastic base recipe if you want to make it with leftover cooked chicken for a fast dinner (just heat it up in the oven for 1/2 hour). I've switched up the soup mix with Ranch, I've used cream of mushroom soup, add veggies - whatever you want - it's really hard to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was absolutely delicious!! I even loved the chicken before I added the soup and cream cheese. Ok so I used the onion soup/dip mix instead of Italian salad dressing mix. It was really saucy but I think that's because I ate a lot of the chicken by itself before adding the soup and cream cheese. I am going to use just the chicken next time for tacos or even enchilada's. Im thinking of adding broccoli next time too. I am putting this recipe on an index card for easy future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmfranco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I only used half of the Italian seasoning and added a thing of fresh mushrooms. It was awesome. My husband said twice how creamy it was. Definitely going to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I make this on the stove but its fast and quick to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The flavors were great. However, I should have stuck with my gut thinking this chicken is going to be dry if it's cooked with just butter and seasoning for FIVE to SIX hours!! And it was so dry it was close to jerky..... We ate the noodles :). I used sour cream and cream of mushroom instead because that's what I had on hand. I will probably try this again but add sauce about an hour in so the chicken isn't so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States