Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Really really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
EASY & YUMMY!!! My husband, 2 1/2 yr.old son and 3 1/2 yr. old daughter ate it. WINNER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
So easy it's almost criminal. Absolutely delicious. We always have leftovers and with this meal, we had none. Just so good! Made no changes, jus perfect the way it's written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Pretty good. I used 2 big chicken breast only. I am glad as there would not have been as much sauce. Instead of cubing the chicken, I did shred it. Overall, this was delicious. Besides shredding the chicken and only using 2 breast we followed the recipe exactly as it is. Next time, I will double the amount of soup and maybe add another half brick of cream cheese as we like lot of sauce. We had ours over egg noodles and it was great, creamy tasting. I did use a packet of regular Italian dressing and next time I may try it with the zesty Italian and see how that is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Easy and yummy. This one stays in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Colton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So good. I used 1/3 fat cream cheese and only 1/2 of it. Mixed the dressing and the soup mix together and cooked the chicken on low all day. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was SUPER good! I used low fat Cream of Chicken soup, plunked the chicken breasts in whole, added a bit of milk, and actually cooked it all together minus the cream cheese (didn't add soup later, but at the beginning). I was in a hurry, so I cooked on 3 hours ish on high before adding the low fat cream cheese and then cooking for half hour or so. Very very tasty!!! Served over whole wheat noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Reinhard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This a great base recipe that is super easy! I did make a few changes. I cooked the chicken with Italian dressing, as the recipe calls for. There was enough juice that cooked out of the chicken. It does not need any other liquid added at this stage. I also added half a chopped onion at this point. I started with about 1 1/3 lb. chicken. Once I chopped it up, was a lot of meat and was worried that one can of soup was not enough. I started with a can of cream of mushroom and 1/2 the cream cheese. I planned to add sour cream as others suggested. It tasted great but not enough sauce. I then added a can of cream of chicken as the recipe calls for. This totally changed the taste. Was much better before this. I also found it a tad bit bland and needed extra seasoning. I will make this again. Will add 2 cans of cream of mushroom and omit cream of chicken. Will also add a second pack of Italian dressing to compensate for the extra sauce, and add more flavor. I don't believe sticking with all the cream cheese or adding sour cream really makes much of a difference. Overall, we really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This was so easy and truly a winner. It was about 10 hours before we got home to finish this and it was still great. We only had macaroni noodles on hand but it worked really well to just mix them in. And... it had really good flavor (judged by the fact that my husband didn't add anything to it; no salt and pepper, red pepper flakes or hot sauce - his usual standards).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I just made this at work for a potluck. I was able to find all the ingredients at a nearby store (T*****) :) I doubled the recipe, and cooked it on high for 3.5 hours (NO lifting of the lid). After reading the reviews I only used half the amount of cream cheese. I changed nothing else. It cooked perfectly, falling apart (but still intact) tender little bites of chicken. I did check with a thermometer and it was up to temperature - 165 degrees. It was gone in 1 hour. I will say, there was too much sauce for the chicken, no big deal, but I might use half the amount of soup next time. I think this would be good with Rotel too. It's important to use the .7 ounce packet of Italian dressing mix, not the other size. I even got a compliment and a request for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States