Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I baked this instead of slow cooking because I was short on time. However the chicken was still very tender and the meal was delicious. To cut carbs and fat even more, I used Neufchâtel cheese instead of cream cheese, I omitted the Italian soup mix and used Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed this reciepe exactly as stated and put it over egg noodles. My family and I found it's taste to resemble a tuna casserole rather then a stoganoff. Didn't care for this as all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
my family loved this recipe. but I made a few adjustments to make it better. I added a splash of white cooking wine in the beginning along with an 8 oz container of sliced mushrooms half way through the cooking. When I made the cream cheese/ soup mixture, I thought it tasted too much like cream cheese. So I added 1/4 cup sour cream. Served it over hot noodles & it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Waaaay too salty - even my kids 11 and 6 year olds couldn't handle how salty this was. I would definitely cut down on the cream cheese, probably to half the called for amount. And I would find a low-sodium substitute for the called for condensed cream of chicken soup. I would not make this recipe again without making some major modifications. Sorry recipe owner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was okay. Not bad. Hubby liked it and the kids thought it was good. I don't like it made in the slow cooker. I think it's better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I only used 2-1/2 chicken breasts and put them in the slow cooker on high for half the time. It still turned out good! We like this dish. :c)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I liked it alright. My family thought it was bland and didn't have enough spice. I followed the directions exactly except for subbing reduced fat cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this dish a few weeks ago and it was simply amazing. My wife and I were both a little surprised at the amount of flavor this dish has considering the only seasoning in it is the Italian dressing mix. I made this exactly as the recipe stated with just 1 exception. I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the chicken in the beginning due to the thickness of the sauce being a common concern/complaint in a lot of the comments I read. The sauce was the perfect consistency when it was done. We would definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
We tried this yesterday and it tasted pretty good. I added a couple ingredients though because it looked to have a really thick/pasty consistency. I mixed the soup and cream cheese in a bowl and put it in the microwave for about two minutes (stirring about every thirty seconds), then poured it in the crockpot. Because this mixture is rather thick, I also added 1 cup of water and 1 cup of chicken broth, then stirred evenly. The chicken was really tender and tasted great. The only other change I might suggest was also in another review. Depending on your personal preference, two packets of the italian seasoning may make it taste a little too salty, so only use one packet instead of two. Overall, it's easy and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've made this dish 3 times in the last month, primarily because it is such a huge hit with the teens in this house. It gained the status of 'best dish ever!!!!" from one enthusiastic family member. Corn is nice on the side, and I tend to cook up a bunch of green veggies as well just to add to the nutrition. It is perhaps a bit bland for my palate, but hey the kids are enthusiastic and there is zero complaining when I make this dish so I'm just going to run with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States