Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I followed it to a T - and did not find it to salty like others mentioned. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very tasty although messy for a 2 year old :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Amazing recipe! It's quick to put together and tastes so great that my picky eater, who hates chicken by the way, asked for me to make it again :) the only change I made was that I used reduced fat soup only because it's what I had in my pantry. In the future, I will, however, add some water to thin out the sauce. If you're sodium sensitive I would suggest using low sodium ingredients because I found it to be a tad too salty but the rest of my family thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I am not a super great cook & am dating a man who loves food. This was SO easy & we both loved it! He even went back for seconds! The ONLY change I made was I added mushrooms during the last half hour of cooking. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Easy to do, but tasted kind of bland with whole wheat noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I was very disappointed with the flavor of this. Made exactly as recipe called but it was very greasy. Ate it for one day and then even hubby did not touch it afterwards ( and he eats everything). We will not make it again. Sorry stroganoff, you were not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse2090

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was only ok. Kids did not like, danis did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowrockers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is now on the top of our crockpot favorites! The only change I made(accidentally) was used chive and onion cream cheese. Turned out to be a tasty combination. The sauce is fantastic! Whole family loves it over rice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was very easy to make and tasty and cheap. I made some minor alterations. I used butter instead of margarine and also added in a splash of chicken broth. The chicken by itself was starting to burn. I also stirred the chicken regularly. I cooked the chicken on low for about three hours. For the last half hour I put it on high and added in the soup. Then added the cream cheese at the end and let the cream cheese warm up in the Crockpot for a few minutes before I added the noodles. I would probably add some paprika next time for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Turned out wonderful! Very tasty and the chicken was nice and tender along with flavorful. Made it for dinner with another couple and they asked me to email them the recipe! I will definitely be making this again. I like how quick and simple it is to throw together along with how few ingredients it takes while still being filling. I made it with veggie pasta (pasta made out of vegetables) to make it even lower carb as well as used Neufchâtel cheese and low fat soup for a little healthier option. It tasted so good you couldn't even tell it was light ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States