Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is so delicious. Not sure if it reminds me of "stroganoff" but it doesn't matter because it is amazing. It's good over rice as well as noodles. I always use the low fat cream of chicken and the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and I don't feel like it has any kind of negative effect on the flavor at all, it's very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The chicken cooked fine from raw with just margarine & 1pack of seasoning. I didn't peek so maybe that helped. This is a fantastic recipe, I doubled everything except the seasoning & chicken (only had 4breasts on hand) and it probably would have been enough but both the daughters came home along with a boyfriend so our usual 3ppl became 6. After I had half a cup with cut tortillas left over from enchilada casserole, and 2bowls for the oldest & bf (they thought it was "the best soup mum!"), I stretched the rest with noodles a bit of sour cream (3Tbsp tops) and a splash of milk. The remaining daughter, husband & brother insist it goes on next months menu so they must have liked it. It's a good thing the family is mostly skinny ppl that must eat minimum of 2500cal/day to maintain weight... All except me of course ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estacada, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My family loved this recipe. I will definitely be making this one again. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made it as listed with reduced fat cream cheese. Delicious. Maybe a tad salty and thick, so I will try less cream cheese and less seasoning next time as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaun Burch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was amazing! I made it as written and just added sliced mushrooms at the end with the soup and cream cheese. My husband and kids loved it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Always a hit in my family. I start with frozen skinless breasts, and added a little wine and chicken stock... the last time I made it I was out of Italian dressing mix, so I used a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch instead, plus a 1/2 sour cream that last half hour, and that was just as great as this recipe. the Ranch Chicken was great on top of Orzo Pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My family loved it! You all don't know us, so it's tough to understand what a miracle this really is. I made a couple of simple changes only because of what was on hand. I used uncooked chicken tenders in place of the breast so cooking time was much, much less. I also used that crazy named cream cheese wanna be that is 1/3 the fat. Finally, I sauteed and onion and some mushrooms at the end of cooking time and tossed them into the mix. We served it over penne pasta and there are zero leftovers. I repeat - ZERO LEFTOVERS!!! Can you hear the angels singing? Great recipe! Will absolutely make it again. Thanks Judi Ann! You are now in the Will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
easy and tasty! I didn't have breast meat used thigh meat turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Church Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So easy to make! Family loved it. I ended up putting ½ cup light sour cream at the end because it was really THICK, but that's completely up to you. Next time I'll try using cream of mushroom soup and slicing up some mushrooms. I try to stay true to the recipe the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States