Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Very good. Added broccoli to make a little healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Great recipe. Instead of plain cream cheese I used 4 tbsp of jalapeno cream cheese. Instead of cream of chicken I used cream of chicken with mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
SO PERFECT! I did not cube the chicken and ate it with fettuccine noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Simply AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I found this reciepe to be delicious and my family loved it as well! However, I did make a few changes because we had a few guests stop by the house (7 people total)so I increased the amount of chicken to 10 chicken breasts cubed,1 stick of butter, 3 packs of the dry Italian seasoning, 1 tbsp of Garlic powder,1 tbsp of onion powder. I tossed the ingredients around in the slower cooker and let it cook on high for 3 hours 15 mins. I then used 1 8oz container of onion and chive cream cheese, and 8 oz of can mushrooms and then mixed into the crockpot and let it cook for an additional 30 mins on high (while it was cooking I did stir the mixture to make sure the cream cheese was throughly incorporated throughout) I boiled 1 bag of large egg noodle which I tossed with 1/4 stick of butter,a pinch of salt and pepper,three cheese parmisian,and dry parsley and placed stroganoff mixture over the top. It was fast, and delicious and I will definitely be cooking it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsiella Trici Mabon-Dennis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I love this recipe! I've been making this for a while now. I've only make a few changes. I omit the butter and add a diced onion to the first step when cooking the chicken. I also add a bag of frozen peas when adding the cream cheese and cream of chicken soup. Super easy and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe was very good, but not great. It doesn't end up tasting like a real strogonoff, more like a storognoff casserole. However my family did enjoy eating it and I'll probably be make it again some time in the future. Changes I made were reduced fat cream cheese and an on top of the cream of chicken, I added another can of cream of mushroom. Don't add salt to it as its fine without added salt, though it did need pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew George

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is very simple and has a good taste! Several other people I have given it to loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Delicious and very easy, albeit quite salty. My kids LOVED it served over egg noodles. Also a fantastic base recipe if you want to make it with leftover cooked chicken for a fast dinner (just heat it up in the oven for 1/2 hour). I've switched up the soup mix with Ranch, I've used cream of mushroom soup, add veggies - whatever you want - it's really hard to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was absolutely delicious!! I even loved the chicken before I added the soup and cream cheese. Ok so I used the onion soup/dip mix instead of Italian salad dressing mix. It was really saucy but I think that's because I ate a lot of the chicken by itself before adding the soup and cream cheese. I am going to use just the chicken next time for tacos or even enchilada's. Im thinking of adding broccoli next time too. I am putting this recipe on an index card for easy future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmfranco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States