Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this in a crock pot with ranch dressing mix as a substitute. It was delicious! I used four frozen breasts, though I could have used a couple more as it makes a lot of sauce. I then shredded/chunked them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
this was a really bad dinner... i will not be making this again. i cooked the chicken whole so the chicken was nice and moist, however, it came out as a sticky, SALTY, mess. maybe if you use sour cream in place of the cream cheese it might not be so sticky but that wont fix the extreme salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kerr
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Amazing!!! So easy to make and tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I must confess, I did add fresh mushrooms & i was so good! Served it with both noodles & rice, as my husband wanted rice, & my daughter, pasta! Both were great! Thanks for sharing! This ones definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
So good! I did four thighs and one breast and shredded when adding the cream cheese and soup. I also added mushrooms I was trying to use up. One my new favorite dishes. Husband, who is not fond of mushrooms, had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My only complaint with this recipe is the nightmarish amount of sodium, but other reviews have addressed that issue fairly well. I've made this probably half a dozen times and have found that how salty it tastes is largely dependent on what brand of salad dressing mix you use. If you find it too salty, try stirring in sugar and/or lemon juice a half teaspoon at a time until the flavors are more balanced. If you don't think of this recipe until a couple of hours before dinner, it also works on the stovetop as long as you watch it carefully and keep the heat fairly low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Having for dinner tonight. I followed the recipe... right thing to do. Chicken can out perfect... browned and moist. I doubled the sauce and added fresh ground pepper and a couple of splashes of worcestershire... YUMMY. Try it you will not be sorry. Thank you, judi ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Added Peas or Asparagus, amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
A little too salty, and I like salty. I will try to omit the butter and cut back on the dressing mix next time. Needs more cream so maybe add in some milk at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this today and it was delicious. I added saute mushrooms and a can of pea at the end. Very good dish will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,565) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States