Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I prepared it first thing in the morning, went to work, came home and dinner was ready. It was very flavorful and my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
So simple and the entire family loved it. I topped it with some browned bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I followed it exactly. It just needed a little more seasoning to it, so the next time I'm going to have to add a little something extra. I did add milk at the end b/c the sauce was a little too thick. Great recipe overall and we'll definitely try it again. It was super easy and I like easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
When my husband was still alive, he found this recipe online and after making it the first time we had it just about every week. When we made it for just the two of us we used chicken tenders instead of chicken breasts and just as good. We did cut down the amount of Italian salad dressing, but really loved it no matter what we did. marlland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This has become a family favorite...However, I don't cube the boneless chicken breasts. I have learned to combine the cream cheese and soup mixture until smooth first...I also whisk in the juices to this mixture from the already cooked chicken breasts. Pour over the cooked chicken breasts and cook for another hour. Wonderful served over cooked noodles or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made this exactly as written. It was perfect. Everybody loved it. I didn't think it was salty at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I thought this recipe tasted GREAT with some modifications. I substituted: Health Valley brand low sodium, all natural cream of chicken soup, 2 bricks Neufchatel (1/3 less fat) cream cheese, homemade Italian seasoning for the Italian salad dressing mix, and unsalted butter for the margarine called for. At the start, to the chicken and butter I added 1/2 cup low sodium chicken broth, & 1 cup white wine. Part of the way through the cooking processes I added chopped, fresh green beans and 1/2 diced red bell pepper. Increased the seasoning a little bit with a few drops of low sodium Worcestershire Sauce and a couple sprinkles of Frank's Red Hot. The chicken only needed 4 hours on low to cook, after which I added the cream cheese and cooked to melt. (I needed more cream cheese than called for because I had added too much liquid at the start). At the very end, added 1/4 cup of heavy cream. Very happy with the flavor, consistency and sodium level, but I'm not sure why my cubed chicken breasts seemed tough. Overall, when served on egg noodles, rice or quinoa this was a great 1-dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
this was amazing!!! Super easy and really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This recipe is so simple and delicious. I made it twice, first time I followed the directions and used everything suggested. My boyfriend and his roommates loved it and it was gone within 12 hours. The second time I made it, I used reduced fat cream cheese and added an extra can of cream of chicken, towards the very end I cooked frozen broccoli then added into the crockpot, I also used 3 bags of egg noodles to help stretch the food out longer, despite my best efforts, every last drop was gone within 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States