Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Great recipe because it was easy and delicious. Thank you for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Loved the flavor of this! My hubby loved it too, which is great since I sent it for his lunch. I did make a little change to it, I thought it was really thick so I added about 1/3 c milk. Next time I make it, and yes there will be a next time, we are going to try using light cream cheese and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badnana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My family really loved this recipe. The third time I made it I realized I didn't have Italian dressing mix and used Knorr Vegetable soup mix instead. It came out even better and the veggies gave it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly except for a splash of white wine when I put the chicken in. I would have liked a little more spice - next time I will add red pepper or something. However, I made it when my boyfriends kids were here so it was probably better not to be spicy - they all had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is probably a 5 star recipe. How good can it be if I use fat free or 1/3 fat cream cheese and low fat or healthy choice cream of mushroom? But hubby still ate it and he's a "high fat meal" kind of guy. I will make this many more times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I also thought this recipes was salty. I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and really hoped on liking it based on the reviews. I noticed other reviewers say they tried using low sodium chicken soup, which I did also. I noticed that on the Italian seasoning packet, the first two ingredients are sugar and salt! So I may try it one more time, and season it myself with various Italian herbs or some onion with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Soooo Yummy!!! I only had Cream of Celery soup and it worked just fine- easy, tasty and a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I would have NO hesitation serving this dish for company! It was fabulous! And I did not change a thing. I believe that if a person is nice enough to post a recipe, you should make it at lease once before you start messing with it. This recipe needs Nothing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
SO yummy! This is great over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.The flavors didnt jive or something...will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollinhead77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States