Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I made a few changes - added some button mushrooms, used dried tarragon and some chicken broth. The cream cheese is wonderful in this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great hearty meal that is inexpensive and very easy to create!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Overall good but next time I will use less cream cheese. It was too heavy on the cheese for me. I also didn't use the entire packet of Italian seasoning. To make it quickly, I just made it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Delicious, but really salty! I like to first try recipes as-written, but next time I'll use half the spice packet and/or low sodium soup, and add mushrooms, kale and maybe broccoli. Thanks for the super easy and fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My BF made this while I was at work. He didn't cube the chicken, which was okay....the taste came out wonderful! We put it over egg noodles, and the chicken was so tender, that I shredded mine and then mixed it altogether. Awesome recipe! Thanks, this is definitely one we will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishDHM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe! It was SO easy and simple to make. Perfect weeknight meal, but tastes so rich. This is simply genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Easy recipe, budget-friendly, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrissyCK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
My family enjoyed it. I made the mistake of browning my meat first. Next time I plan on making a lighter version, as well as adding a can of water to the recipe to make sauce thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Wow, this really works in the slow cooker! I've been making this same thing for years, but by tossing cut up chicken with dressing mix to coat, brown it in tbsp. butter and tbsp. olive oil in skillet, meanwhile heat cream cheese and soup in microwave until cream cheese melts, stir to combine, and then add cooked chicken to sauce. So I had some doubts about it turning out as well with the slow cooker method, but it worked great! The chicken pieces did brown a little, and I used 2 tbsp. butter not margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I loved this recipe! I added in mushrooms with garlic and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States