Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I baked this instead of slow cooking because I was short on time. However the chicken was still very tender and the meal was delicious. To cut carbs and fat even more, I used Neufchâtel cheese instead of cream cheese, I omitted the Italian soup mix and used Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed this reciepe exactly as stated and put it over egg noodles. My family and I found it's taste to resemble a tuna casserole rather then a stoganoff. Didn't care for this as all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
my family loved this recipe. but I made a few adjustments to make it better. I added a splash of white cooking wine in the beginning along with an 8 oz container of sliced mushrooms half way through the cooking. When I made the cream cheese/ soup mixture, I thought it tasted too much like cream cheese. So I added 1/4 cup sour cream. Served it over hot noodles & it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Waaaay too salty - even my kids 11 and 6 year olds couldn't handle how salty this was. I would definitely cut down on the cream cheese, probably to half the called for amount. And I would find a low-sodium substitute for the called for condensed cream of chicken soup. I would not make this recipe again without making some major modifications. Sorry recipe owner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was okay. Not bad. Hubby liked it and the kids thought it was good. I don't like it made in the slow cooker. I think it's better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I only used 2-1/2 chicken breasts and put them in the slow cooker on high for half the time. It still turned out good! We like this dish. :c)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I liked it alright. My family thought it was bland and didn't have enough spice. I followed the directions exactly except for subbing reduced fat cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this dish a few weeks ago and it was simply amazing. My wife and I were both a little surprised at the amount of flavor this dish has considering the only seasoning in it is the Italian dressing mix. I made this exactly as the recipe stated with just 1 exception. I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the chicken in the beginning due to the thickness of the sauce being a common concern/complaint in a lot of the comments I read. The sauce was the perfect consistency when it was done. We would definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
We tried this yesterday and it tasted pretty good. I added a couple ingredients though because it looked to have a really thick/pasty consistency. I mixed the soup and cream cheese in a bowl and put it in the microwave for about two minutes (stirring about every thirty seconds), then poured it in the crockpot. Because this mixture is rather thick, I also added 1 cup of water and 1 cup of chicken broth, then stirred evenly. The chicken was really tender and tasted great. The only other change I might suggest was also in another review. Depending on your personal preference, two packets of the italian seasoning may make it taste a little too salty, so only use one packet instead of two. Overall, it's easy and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've made this dish 3 times in the last month, primarily because it is such a huge hit with the teens in this house. It gained the status of 'best dish ever!!!!" from one enthusiastic family member. Corn is nice on the side, and I tend to cook up a bunch of green veggies as well just to add to the nutrition. It is perhaps a bit bland for my palate, but hey the kids are enthusiastic and there is zero complaining when I make this dish so I'm just going to run with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States