Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This meal was introduced to my husband and me after the birth of our first son, over 5 years ago. It was delicious then and has been in our rotation every since. So simple and comforting. I follow the recipe and add frozen peas to the crock pot for the last 30 minutes. The green peas added bright color to an otherwise plain dish (we serve the stroganoff over a bed of egg noodles).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This is one of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Killam
Home Town: Contoocook, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Very good! A family favorite at my house. I cook it using frozen chicken breasts and it still turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Keeper... Easy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Followed the recipe, subbing butter for margarine and cutting back to 4oz cream cheese + adding 4oz sour cream. The dry Italian dressing mix was lacking in depth of flavor and the cream of chicken soup left the dish taste bland and processed. The smell coming from the crockpot reminded me of a tuna casserole... which is really disturbing. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
My husband and I absolutely love this recipe!! I sauteed some portebella mushrooms and then added them with the cream cheese and soup. Serve it over egg noodles and it really makes a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
it was good and everyone liked it. Cold and thickened the following day, it made great sandwiches. The fault I found was that it was salty. next time I'll also add some veggies and see if that helps. Maybe simmer with a potato?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Conlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was pretty good. I had to put mushrooms in it, because you know, mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is excellent, my family calls it Chicken Pudding (because it's about the thickness of pudding) and it's a favorite whenever we have guests over. Also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Holmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
If you change or alter a recipe one little iota, then you shouldn't be able to rate it honestly.....you have to make it with all the ingredients and per the instructions. Just sayin'......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda M. Starnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States