Slow Cooker Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was a great receipe. My family loved it. It was wonderful coming home and having dinner ready. It's definately a keeper. Next time I'll add another apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I doubled the recipe,as others wrote, I sauteed celery with garlic and chicken.Added lots of carrots and extra potatoes. I used 1 can cream of celery and 1 can cream of mushroom. Added 3 granny apples and 2 bay leaves. With all the other ingredients this was a delicious diner . Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Did not like this one at all! Maybe it was me but I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This recipe was delicious! The only thing I changed was to add 1 cup of chicken broth and instead of using bouillon cubes, I used chicken base which is like a paste. Also, the next time, I will add a little less pepper. Otherwise, my husband and friends loved this recipe. I will be taking this to church at our next social.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I agree with the above reviews/suggested alterations. I made this with 2 granny smith apples, substituted reduced fat cream of mushroom soup, added the 1/2 cup red wine, bay leaf, and mushrooms, and substituted lots of carrots for potatoes. The end result was delicious, even my veggie-phobic husband, and my 4 yo daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
My husband says this recipe is "scrumptious"! We are always looking for healthy, low calorie comfort food and this, my friends, is it! My version adds a bag of baby carrots and 1/2 cup of red wine, with a package of fresh mushrooms added one hour before cooking is done. I also use dry chicken gravy mix. Delicious! Restaurant quality! One serving (380 grams) is a mere 324 calories. Have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This smelled amazing while cooking up. I added white wine instead of water and minced the onion but followed everything else exactly. Very easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was a great stew!! I added some carrots and celery as recommended by other reviews. I will definitely make this again for the cold winter days ahead. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was delicious. I followed the suggestions and added carrots and celery and it was much more visually appealing than is shown in the photo. I'd certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States