Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My family loved this I did put only 1 tsp pepper not the 1 TBS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was great. I served it over "Baking Powder Drop Biscuits". I followed the recipe exactly but added a can of corn and a can of green beans instead of the frozen veggies. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really yummy!! I have blood pressure problems so I skipped out on the celery and garlic salt, and boulion cubes - and used plain garlic, a big family sized can of cream of chicken soup, and one small can of cream of celery soup! I also just added the potatoes, a chopped onion, bag of frozen veggies, ground pepper and herbs!! Very good! Very easy!! Will for sure make many times over!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made a half recipe omitting the salt. Half just about filled up my whole crock pot! I wouldn't cut your chicken pieces too small as mine fell apart when stirring. Enjoyed it served over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Really good--I've passed this along to my kids--who love to make it for their families too! It pleases everyone with one dish--who knew? A keeper--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
The was really excellent, with a few small changes. As others suggested, I omitted the bouillon and used 1 can of low-sodium chicken broth. I also combine about 1/4 cup flour with some water and added to the dish during the last 15 minutes of cooking. Turned out nice and thick to spoon over our biscuits! I will definitely be keeping this recipe for the next time we want chicken and biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
207 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
this was outstanding! The only issue was I think I put in too much pepper...but next time less pepper and it will be even better! I loved it, a great "lower" fat version of chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfraggle37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I am like many who loved this recipe, but changed it a little. I used less bouillon and made my own cream of chicken base. I also omitted the garlic and celery salt because the bouillon made it plenty favorful. Really loved it! Very comforting! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very good. I did follow the advice of others and halved the bouillon. I also substituted 1/8 tsp garlic for the garlic salt. I served this over bisquits. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very good and easy! I make this on the days when I know I'll be home late and it's so nice to have something homemade waiting when I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States