Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Tasty recipe. I adjusted the recipe to feed four people then doubled the chicken and potatoes. I also omitted the frozen veggies and added canned creamed corn. Since there were a few things in this recipe that were salty already, I used a little less chicken bullion than suggested. Overall it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I wish I would have read the reviews of this before I made it. It seemed like it was going to be super salty so I used just some chicken broth and put in one bouillon cube. I really wish I would have cut back on the pepper-- no need for a sweat lodge after eating this with a whole tbsp of pepper. I added some fresh herbs from the garden and a half cup of white wine at the end. I didn't use the frozen veggies at all. I will make this basic recipe again with some major modifications. Tweak it to your own taste and it should be fine-- very quick and easy to make, that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Was good but pepper was too much. Is recommend half of what is called for then add to taste at table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Waaaaaayyyy too salty, couldn't even fix it after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this as is (didn't read reviews first--my mistake) and the amount of pepper called for made it inedible. No one could eat it. It was a shame, since I could tell it would have been delicious. I will make again using only 1 teaspoon of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Rust

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariannie Cintron-Williams
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Simple and yummy! I did some variations. I used adobe and seasoned each piece of chicken, I added half a large onion diced, 1- 26 oz can of chicken condensed soup, 1- 10 oz can of chicken condensed soup and 1- 10 oz can of cream of mushroom condensed soup. I did not have celery salt or chicken bouillon and I think it would have been too salty with that. I used less potatoes. Followed the rest of the recipe and served over Pillsbury biscuits from the oven. Family wants a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is far too peppery and filled with sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynonna Merchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was so quick and easy! Used leftovers in a store bought pie crust for a second easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea Nixon
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very, very good...used low sodium chicken broth instead of bouillon. I used no salt, only Vegeta, which is salty vegetable dry seasoning. I was light on pepper too, but I like tasting my food as I go, better be safe then sorry or hungry. When I added frozen mix vegetables towards the end of cook time I put a tbl spoon of flour to thicken it up a bit. It turned out perfect, especially when I poured it over crispy biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Nixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this recipe according to the instructions and it turned out GREAT! The only thing I did different was cut the pepper amount to one teaspoon instead of one tablespoon due to small kids eating the meal. It was very hearty and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States