Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
We try to do low sodium, so I used low sodium soup and eliminated the salts (used garlic powder instead of garlic salt). I added a bit of thyme, because we like that with these kinds of chicken/turkey dishes. We ate this over canned biscuits. It was okay, but no one was excited about it. My daughter seemed to like the potatoes more than anything. We didn't bother with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent and easy recipe. I added cheese sauce at the lat 30 minutes and tastes very good. Also, I have started making with just vegetarian and still it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe no change this time and used Frozen Pillsbury Grands Buttermilk Biscuits. This way I can bake only what I need at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartwell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
GOTTA LOVE the comfort foods!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family loves this, taste great and so easy to throw together. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the fact there is way to much salt in it, which of course I altered to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jas1954

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Great Family meal and easy to prep, however it is extremely salty! I didn't even add the garlic powder just the chicken cubes and celery and that was more than enough. Next time I will use less cubes and no celery salt or garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very good! I have 3 little boys and they loved it. I think others who use the recipe should go by the recipe. Once you make changes to it, it's no longer THIS recipe. Make a new recipe, don't try and "improve" or change recipes, its annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfairyprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Love this and make it all the time now. Didn't have celery so I used one can cream of chicken and one can of cream of celery, omitted the bouillon (just to cut back on salt). Easy to alter and still have a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The recipe as stated is a salt-bomb. That said, I think there's hope for this one. I may try this again (once I forget how awful it came out this time). I would at LEAST halve the garlic and celery salt, and probably only ONE cube of bullion. I also really didn't get the "pot pie" part. It's just chicken vegetable stew without some sort of bread. I'd serve this over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Me and my family loved it! I used 2 chicken bouillon instead. I also used onion and green onion because I had no celery and I love onions! Overall great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States