Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It's great i change it alittle by putting it in a pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
to much pepper takes away flavor. it was alright. Want to try again and add my own spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Too much pepper! I would change it to 1 tsp. - max
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I used only one chicken bouillon cube and added a can of low sodium chicken broth and thickened with corn starch near the end. Would definitely make again! Nice comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Wow..this recipe was delicious after a few trials and modifications! I made this dish three times and the third time was the charm. The last batch was made for the holidays and it was big hit- with the grown ups and the kids. I took out the baby carrots (it didn't wow me the first time I made it) and put in another small bag of frozen veggies, plus two more small potatoes. I only used two boullion cubes and omitted both the celery and garlic salts all together (as others mentioned, the original recipe is too salty). Overall, it was easy to make and fuss-free. Serve it on top of biscuits or white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
quick and easy to make. tasted just like a chicken pot pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
A little one-note, but pretty good. Cut the potatoes up really small! And I only used one bouillon cube; otherwise, it would have been incredibly salty. To make it a proper stew: take out some of the cooked potatoes and puree them, then mix them back in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennawattenbarger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Made this recipe yesterday. It was wayyyy too salty (& I only had the garlic salt to add)and definitely too much pepper. Not sure I would risk making this again by eliminating these ingredients. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
very good as stew. Not really pot pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROSIESTOES
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We love this recipe. I have only made it with the helpful hints from Chef Joy. It's easy and so good. Love to make it before I go to work. We have a wonderful dinner at night! I do make the biscuits and potatoes because my family likes both! Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIESTOES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States