Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Made this for the first time a month or so ago & about to make it again today!! Absolutely LOVED it!!! Soon as I seen the recipe I knew I wasn't going to add ANY salt at all, there's already enough in what I use! Used 2 bonless/skinless chicken breasts, 1cup & a bit of chicken broth.. Oh I also seasoned my chicken BEFORE putting it into my crockpot & then added some more once it was in. I also used a few packets of chicken powder instead of the bouillon cubes.. Instead of frozen veggies I just added some carrots and a can of corn& some potatoes!! Cooked it on high for about 4hrs & it was perfect!!! I can honestly say I didn't have a single complaint about it, when made this way!! Everyone has their own way of making stuff and what might taste good to some, may not be the same for others! That's one thing I love about cooking, you can always make it the way YOU want it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Just made this tonight and it was a hit with everyone! I followed some suggestions from others & omitted the bullion cubes and salts, as I believe it would be too salty, and used garlic powder and pepper. I also used fresh veggies that everyone likes (except frozen peas). I prepped the chicken by dredging in flower and spices and browning slightly in a frying pan before putting in the slow cooker. This keeps the chicken juicy & keeps the texture that my husband prefers. I will be making this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is Great! My whole family fell in Love with this recipe. I did substitute all the seasonings for just 4 tsps of Morton Nature's Seasons. It has all the spice's plus a few more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona Eddington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Added just a touch of pepper and 2 garlic cloves.... super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Rich said NO!!!! Karen thought fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is really good if you use the regular cream of chicken soup and not the fat free. We also did the 1 can of chicken broth instead of the bouillon cube, and we didn't add salt and used less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
amazing recipe. i followed this recipe pretty closely, only leaving out any and all things celery (gross!) and only used 1 bullion cube. served over grands biscuits. de-lish! just finished some leftovers for lunch and i think it might even have been better the 2nd day. thickened up a bit more. this would be amazing to use to make an actual pot pie. will FOR SURE be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I only used 1 bouillon cube and 1 can of low sodium chicken broth as well as some fresh garlic and dried rosemary. I served it with cornbread....yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Just made it for the first time and loved it !! I put whole chicken breast in and the shredded the chicken when it was done . I would agree with others and use less bullion . And I didn't use celery salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I'm giving 4 stars because I did use the reviews to change this recipe. I used minced garlic and some powder instead of garlic salt and used a pinch of celery seed instead of the celery salt. I shook in pepper to taste- nowhere near 1 tablespoon and I only used 1 big bouillon cube. I added some chopped onion that I had frozen. I used regular potatoes because I didn't have the red. Since I used a lot of fresh carrots I only added frozen corn and peas a couple hours before it was done. It was delicious! I honestly did add some salt at the end when I tasted it, but I'd rather have to add salt than be stuck with something too salty. I know what I did is not this recipe, but that's why I love reviews! My way was really good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States