Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved the idea, and put twists of my own. 2 cans heart healthy campbell's cream of chicken 10 oz., 1 tsp celery salt, 1 can low sodium chicken broth, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder, dash of pepper. 5 hours on high, frozen chicken and everything but froz mix veg, then added veg and 1.5 more hours on low. Mmmmm! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this for my family and they all loved it. I didn't change a thing. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJW87
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good and easy. You definitely don't need all of the salt. We used only one cup of chicken broth versus the bouillon and 1/4 cup of flower to thicken it a bit. We also did a biscuit bowl too which was good. If your already making the biscuits flip a muffin pan upside down and shape the dough around it, looks cool and gives you a good portion size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I probably would have loved this recipe if it had only a dash of pepper. I was so overwhelmed by the pepper that I couldn't eat much of it. Might try it again, but only use pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My 4yr old niece and I made his together. She is a very picky eater. The entire family absolutely loved it. I did not use mixed veggies...instead i used a can of corn and a large onion and green pepper. I also only used 3 potatoes and i did not use the bouillon. I figured it would be salty enough... and it was. I also used 1 cup of low sodium chicken broth... this made it very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gadkins311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The end result was very good and tasted like chicken pot pie filling. To make it lower in fat I used the 98% fat free cream of chicken soup which I think made it a little thinner than most stews but didn't detract from it. I DID however, just based on gut feeling, decrease the amount of ground black pepper from 1 TABLESPOON to 1 TEASPOON and that was good for me. I like pepper taste but not the overt spiciness that can come from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious. I did leave out the celery salt and bullion cubes, and substituted garlic powder for the garlic salt. I also cut the pepper back to about a teaspoon and a half. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Martin, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added no bouillon and no extra salt. Added some bottled garlic. But delicious served over a biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe. Way too much pepper for my family's taste. Next time I'd decrease the amount of pepper. Other flavors seemed good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very tasty served over buttermilk biscuits. Use 1 can of chicken broth and no bouillon cubes. Thickened with potato buds for a creamier stew. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States