Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was salty! I did not make it, I had it at a dinner party this weekend. The host showed us this recipe and said he followed it to a T. None of the guest finished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
As someone who loves salt & pepper, this was overpowering! I even cut the bouillon cubes in half & all you can taste is salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Tasty recipe. I adjusted the recipe to feed four people then doubled the chicken and potatoes. I also omitted the frozen veggies and added canned creamed corn. Since there were a few things in this recipe that were salty already, I used a little less chicken bullion than suggested. Overall it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I wish I would have read the reviews of this before I made it. It seemed like it was going to be super salty so I used just some chicken broth and put in one bouillon cube. I really wish I would have cut back on the pepper-- no need for a sweat lodge after eating this with a whole tbsp of pepper. I added some fresh herbs from the garden and a half cup of white wine at the end. I didn't use the frozen veggies at all. I will make this basic recipe again with some major modifications. Tweak it to your own taste and it should be fine-- very quick and easy to make, that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Was good but pepper was too much. Is recommend half of what is called for then add to taste at table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Waaaaaayyyy too salty, couldn't even fix it after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this as is (didn't read reviews first--my mistake) and the amount of pepper called for made it inedible. No one could eat it. It was a shame, since I could tell it would have been delicious. I will make again using only 1 teaspoon of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen Rust

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariannie Cintron-Williams
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! Simple and yummy! I did some variations. I used adobe and seasoned each piece of chicken, I added half a large onion diced, 1- 26 oz can of chicken condensed soup, 1- 10 oz can of chicken condensed soup and 1- 10 oz can of cream of mushroom condensed soup. I did not have celery salt or chicken bouillon and I think it would have been too salty with that. I used less potatoes. Followed the rest of the recipe and served over Pillsbury biscuits from the oven. Family wants a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This recipe is far too peppery and filled with sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynonna Merchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This was so quick and easy! Used leftovers in a store bought pie crust for a second easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States