Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Followed the recipe. Way too much pepper for my family's taste. Next time I'd decrease the amount of pepper. Other flavors seemed good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very tasty served over buttermilk biscuits. Use 1 can of chicken broth and no bouillon cubes. Thickened with potato buds for a creamier stew. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Lacked some pizzaz. I cut back on the bouillon as suggested but it just seemed to be ok tasting. Not sure if I would make again :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYBJ
Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Everyone loved it. I added 2 bags of frozen veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Like MANY others I believe this iscfar far too salty. Check out other recipes. On tip. Leave skin and bones on chicken season w/ S&P then .Roast in a 350 oven ..cool then remove skin and bones. .this leave chickem w/ more flavor and moist. I use this method for almost all chicken recipes...e.g. chick salid..pot pis etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yum!!! I made some modifications based on other reviews, didn't add celery salt, only added 2 cb cubes, and I added 8 oz of chicken broth. I also added 4 tlbs minced garlic and increased the pepper to 3 1/2 tlbs. I used rotisserie chicken from Costco cause I didn't have frozen. I drizzled chicken stock on the chicken and let it sit while the other ingredients cooked and added it when there was 1 hour left. I cooked on low for 4 hours. Oh and I didn't add frozen veggies cause I didn't have them. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very good with a few changes. Don't use all those bouillon cubes. I use 2 spoonfulls of the powder chicken base. Not so much pepper either. I also use 3 cans of cream of chicken instead of two. Makes it much thicker if you are going for that pot pie feel. For sure over biscuits is how we do it and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wurnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salter Path, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
It's great i change it alittle by putting it in a pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
to much pepper takes away flavor. it was alright. Want to try again and add my own spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Too much pepper! I would change it to 1 tsp. - max
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States