Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Roxi Gainey
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was a very good recipe. Will defiantly make it again with a few adjustments. A LOT LESS PEPPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi Gainey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Took the advice of others and cut back on the salt. Used 1/2 the bouillon and it seemed like a good balance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was outstanding..however way too salty. I did not use the celery salt or the bullion and it was still too salty. I cut it with some sugar and really took the saltiness away. Next time I will only use garlic powder.. I also substituted one 26 oz can of cream of chicken soup and used three 10oz cans of campbells healthy request cream of chicken and one cream of celery. this was the best stew ever! making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I really liked this with just a few minor modifications - I layered 1 onion, about 2.3lbs chicken tenders, 1 packet onion mushroom dry soup mix, potatoes, carrots, celery, and 2 cans cream-o-chicken mixed with about 1/4 cup heavy cream. Cooked about 5.30 hours and came out creamy! VERY GOOOOOOD!! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is delicious over Pepperidge Farm pastry pufffs and gives it an elegant look. I also add a bit of margarine to the vegetables to give it a bit more flavor and use chicken stock instead of the bouillion cubes...not so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Good and easy, I made with boneless pork chops as I didn't have any chicken in the house. I would cut the pepper in 1/2 for my kids gut else was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane De Groot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanborn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I cut the salt out. Used only 1 tsp pepper like other reviewers. The flavor turned out fine. I ended up cooking it all day on low. The meat was perfect but the potatoes and carrots were still really firm. Next time would layer veggies on bottom, next chicken and cover all with soup and seasonings. Also, this was more like broth than creamy. Didn't have time to thicken it up. Only three stars for the adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Really delicious! I eliminated celery (I hate it), the salts, and took the bullions down to two, based on other reviews. Came out delicious. Would be great with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Nice, EASY, comfort food. We ate it served over biscuits. Plan to make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I found it to be very salty - I would recommend using the reduced sodium chicken soup and grabbing 4 smaller cans rather than the 2 large "family size" cans. It will yield about 4 ounces less in your soup base but will be fairly insignificant in the long run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mosley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States