Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! The only change I made was I only used 3 bouillon cubes, no extra carrots, and less celery. I'm not sure how you would get 16 servings out of this - there were 4 of us and there was not a single bite leftover; I would say it was more like 8 servings since we all had seconds. I served this over hot, flaky biscuits. This was definitely a comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Great recipe full of flavor. I made minor substitutions I added 4 oz. of sliced mushrooms & I substituted (4 LG Sweet Potatoes for the 10 Red Potatoes & I used Low Sodium/Fat Cream of Chicken Soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this for the first time a few weeks ago. honestly, I've never had chicken pot pie before. it was absolutely delicious. I followed advice from some other reviews and reduced the salt, added garlic powder, cream of mushroom soup and cream of celery soup. I'm making it again this time but doubling the recipe bc last time there wasn't enough to satisfy my palette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxi Gainey
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was a very good recipe. Will defiantly make it again with a few adjustments. A LOT LESS PEPPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi Gainey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Took the advice of others and cut back on the salt. Used 1/2 the bouillon and it seemed like a good balance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was outstanding..however way too salty. I did not use the celery salt or the bullion and it was still too salty. I cut it with some sugar and really took the saltiness away. Next time I will only use garlic powder.. I also substituted one 26 oz can of cream of chicken soup and used three 10oz cans of campbells healthy request cream of chicken and one cream of celery. this was the best stew ever! making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I really liked this with just a few minor modifications - I layered 1 onion, about 2.3lbs chicken tenders, 1 packet onion mushroom dry soup mix, potatoes, carrots, celery, and 2 cans cream-o-chicken mixed with about 1/4 cup heavy cream. Cooked about 5.30 hours and came out creamy! VERY GOOOOOOD!! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunastar1311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is delicious over Pepperidge Farm pastry pufffs and gives it an elegant look. I also add a bit of margarine to the vegetables to give it a bit more flavor and use chicken stock instead of the bouillion cubes...not so salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Good and easy, I made with boneless pork chops as I didn't have any chicken in the house. I would cut the pepper in 1/2 for my kids gut else was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane De Groot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanborn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I cut the salt out. Used only 1 tsp pepper like other reviewers. The flavor turned out fine. I ended up cooking it all day on low. The meat was perfect but the potatoes and carrots were still really firm. Next time would layer veggies on bottom, next chicken and cover all with soup and seasonings. Also, this was more like broth than creamy. Didn't have time to thicken it up. Only three stars for the adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States