Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Love Love Love it. Making it for church dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oaklyn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was really good but I do prefer it in a pie shell! I used chicken broth in place of the cream soup and bouillon (too much sodium). I also didn't add carrots or celery, I just used a bag of frozen veggies that included them. I used a can of sliced potatoes instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is a delicious, easy meal! I was only cooking for myself so I cut it in half. I'm not a big salt user so I used 2 no sodium bouillon packets mixed with 2 cups boiling water and used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and it was salty enough for me without being overpowering. It's nice and creamy. Definitely a meal I'll make over and over during the cold winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
It was good. I think the cans of soup can be interchanged like some people said. The salt can be heavy, use garlic powder instead. I noticed some higher end chicken producers are going "no salt added" and most frozen chicken is put in brine so it freezes better, so if you are using fresh, no salt added chicken, consider the seasoned salt. This recipe is easy to customize to your individual taste. I use the smaller 10-11 ounce cans so you can mix in different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I cut back on the pepper too and doubled the mixed vegges. I replaced the soup with a Healthier low salt version, The Bouillon cubes with no salt packs, & 1/2 a teaspoon of garlic powder instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! The only change I made was I only used 3 bouillon cubes, no extra carrots, and less celery. I'm not sure how you would get 16 servings out of this - there were 4 of us and there was not a single bite leftover; I would say it was more like 8 servings since we all had seconds. I served this over hot, flaky biscuits. This was definitely a comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Great recipe full of flavor. I made minor substitutions I added 4 oz. of sliced mushrooms & I substituted (4 LG Sweet Potatoes for the 10 Red Potatoes & I used Low Sodium/Fat Cream of Chicken Soup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurt Woods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this for the first time a few weeks ago. honestly, I've never had chicken pot pie before. it was absolutely delicious. I followed advice from some other reviews and reduced the salt, added garlic powder, cream of mushroom soup and cream of celery soup. I'm making it again this time but doubling the recipe bc last time there wasn't enough to satisfy my palette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxi Gainey
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was a very good recipe. Will defiantly make it again with a few adjustments. A LOT LESS PEPPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxi Gainey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Took the advice of others and cut back on the salt. Used 1/2 the bouillon and it seemed like a good balance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States