Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used healthy request soups and added more veggies, turned out great, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Not our kind of thing, unfortunately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
It was easy, and tasted wonderful! Will definitely use this recipe many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this for supper tonight. My family and I were very excited to try this dish. Next time I make it I will cut way back on the pepper. The pepper was burning up our mouths so we didn't eat it. Other then that it was easy to prepare and I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Loved the idea, and put twists of my own. 2 cans heart healthy campbell's cream of chicken 10 oz., 1 tsp celery salt, 1 can low sodium chicken broth, 1/2 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp garlic powder, dash of pepper. 5 hours on high, frozen chicken and everything but froz mix veg, then added veg and 1.5 more hours on low. Mmmmm! And so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I made this for my family and they all loved it. I didn't change a thing. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJW87
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good and easy. You definitely don't need all of the salt. We used only one cup of chicken broth versus the bouillon and 1/4 cup of flower to thicken it a bit. We also did a biscuit bowl too which was good. If your already making the biscuits flip a muffin pan upside down and shape the dough around it, looks cool and gives you a good portion size!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I probably would have loved this recipe if it had only a dash of pepper. I was so overwhelmed by the pepper that I couldn't eat much of it. Might try it again, but only use pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My 4yr old niece and I made his together. She is a very picky eater. The entire family absolutely loved it. I did not use mixed veggies...instead i used a can of corn and a large onion and green pepper. I also only used 3 potatoes and i did not use the bouillon. I figured it would be salty enough... and it was. I also used 1 cup of low sodium chicken broth... this made it very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gadkins311

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
The end result was very good and tasted like chicken pot pie filling. To make it lower in fat I used the 98% fat free cream of chicken soup which I think made it a little thinner than most stews but didn't detract from it. I DID however, just based on gut feeling, decrease the amount of ground black pepper from 1 TABLESPOON to 1 TEASPOON and that was good for me. I like pepper taste but not the overt spiciness that can come from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States