Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The recipe as stated is a salt-bomb. That said, I think there's hope for this one. I may try this again (once I forget how awful it came out this time). I would at LEAST halve the garlic and celery salt, and probably only ONE cube of bullion. I also really didn't get the "pot pie" part. It's just chicken vegetable stew without some sort of bread. I'd serve this over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Me and my family loved it! I used 2 chicken bouillon instead. I also used onion and green onion because I had no celery and I love onions! Overall great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
VERY Tasty!! I didn't measure, but estimated veggies, etc & spices... used garlic powder vs. garlic salt & less (multi colored) pepper, added lil sage, touch of thyme & less dill. Served over drop biscuits. Five of my 6 young kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved it. My rating is based on it tasting the way I 'think' it should. Very easy to make. My changes were: I used 1/6 of the recommended bullion, 1/2 of the recommended pepper. Replaced the garlic salt with garlic powder. Omitted the celery salt. I added about twice the amount of recommended baby carrots and frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My family loved! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Definitely too salty! I might try it again with some of the other suggestions about low sodium bouillons, but it definitely needs some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Only used 1 chicken bullion cube. Could have used none. I would add more chicken less pototes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
too much pepper, needs rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This perfectly suited my need for a meal with easy prep that I could make in the morning and forget about until dinner. As I was buying the cream of chicken soup I happened to see cream of chicken with herbs, so I bought that. I also added some chopped onion and some sliced fresh mushrooms, as well as some poultry seasoning and rosemary. I served it over noodles, and it was very good and everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great! Just be sure not to use as much salt. I used no salt billion and low sodium soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States