Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The food was overall good but there was way to many potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made vegetarian by putting in cubed tofu instead of chicken and cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and veggie broth -it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is really good, but, like others, I tweaked it. I didn't use canned soup, but used my homemade chicken broth and then added about 1/2 cup cream. Also, didn't use bouillon, but had to add salt. I used garlic powder and fresh celery leaves, then added some chives and chopped onions. I also used white sweet potatoes which gave it a touch of sweetness, but really not noticable. It turned out really well. We ate it on top of rice noodles. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This recipe was way way way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
So easy to make. I put everything together the night before and turned the crockpot on in the morning. A perfect easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Roush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and celery seed instead of celery salt. The only change I would suggest otherwise is to cut way back on the black pepper, maybe only use 1 teaspoon. It was too much for my tastes. Other than being too peppery, it was fabulous! We love it and will definitely have it again!-Liza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I removed the celery/garlic salt and chicken bouillon. I added extra fresh celery, green onions, garlic and Chardonnay wine. French girl always cook with wine. ;-) I am on paleolithic healthy eating. Oh! no buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Easy to make and it turned out delicious, I did cut back the bouillon to two as that's all I had and no celery salt as I had none. Served it over the biscuits and everyone loved it. It makes a real good size recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butch Petersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
While watching video I didn't like idea of all the salt. But I remembered the potatoes and chicken. In the end the fresh ingredients use up the salt. I do have one question???? Why do most women come here when they have no intention of getting a recipe.They only come here re-write recipes. It's the number one reason I've never sent one in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Karr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was really good except in my opinion too salty. Next time I would cut the salt in half or out all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States