Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Too much sodium..has anyone added up how much it totals to?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I agree with the other reviews, It was too salty and peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Loved it! So easy to do. Changed it a little, but my hubby and son came back for more...and more.... Instead of 2 tins of chicken soup, I put 1 of chicken and corn and 1 of mushroom. Also halved the bullion, didn't add any salts at all, added an onion, plus an extra tin of water. This made it a bit sloppy, but I just thickened it with a chicken gravy mix and added some two-minute chicken noodles. Everyone walks in from work demanding to know what I've been cooking (and there are 4 kids and a hubby). Definitely a winner in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I changed quite a few things: I used 2 cans cream of chicken, 2 cans cream of celery, 1/2 cup of water, 2 sweet potatoes- cubed, and a generous sprinkling of Mrs. Dash Original Seasoning (No Salt). I guess I came up with a completely different recipe! Towards the end of the cooking -- couple of hours left, I added pearl onions and mixed frozen veggies. Cooking the chicken, soup and potatoes from the get go helped thicken the sauce, and the soup made it creamy and delicious! Before baking my biscuits, I sprinkled shredded cheddar cheese on top of them -- so yummy! I did not try the recipe as it is posted because of the reviews, and looking over the ingredients it definitely sounds like it would be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Pazand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Excellent. I went lighter on the salt by using low sodium soup and less bullion that called for. I added a bit of garlic and some sage. I served it with biscuits. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIGGSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
mmm super good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Not bad, I'm not sure if my potatoes were just large, but I used the amount the recipe called for and felt that the mixture didn't have quite enough sauce, so I added a little more soup to mine. It is plenty salty, so I would recommend using less bouillon. I halved the recipe and only needed a cube and this was perfect for me. Very filling and I would imagine this is quite a bit healthier than the average chicken pot pie. Oh, and if you don't want to wait for the crock pot method, I cooked up my chicken and boiled my carrots and potatoes in a separate pot. Then I put the other ingredients in a pot and added the cooked chicken and potatoes, made my biscuits, and then ate it about an hour later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
We try to do low sodium, so I used low sodium soup and eliminated the salts (used garlic powder instead of garlic salt). I added a bit of thyme, because we like that with these kinds of chicken/turkey dishes. We ate this over canned biscuits. It was okay, but no one was excited about it. My daughter seemed to like the potatoes more than anything. We didn't bother with the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent and easy recipe. I added cheese sauce at the lat 30 minutes and tastes very good. Also, I have started making with just vegetarian and still it tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe no change this time and used Frozen Pillsbury Grands Buttermilk Biscuits. This way I can bake only what I need at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartwell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Rockledge, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States