Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
A little bland, so add some additional pepper. But still a good dish with enough sauce to pour over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My husband and I didn't like this at all. It was very bland despite my continually adding pepper, paprika and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used a can of all natural low sodium cream of mushroom soup, a mix of sauteed fresh mushrooms, onion, fresh rosemary, and seasoned the chicken breasts liberally with freshly ground white pepper. Served with a baked sweet potato and roasted brussel sprouts it was an easy and delicious busy day meal that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Wow! I am always looking for crockpot chicken recipes that cook 8hours and this one is fabulous. When I went to make it I decided to double the sauce (I have a lap band and nosed food moist). Of course I had only bought enough ingredients for it as written. I had enough sour cream and white wine, but ended up mixing the Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic with a can of Golden Mushroom. The chicken was fall apart moist and the sauce was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Found this recipe in a freezer book I'm borrowing from the library. Followed the first reviewer's advice except I didn't add artichoke hearts or onions (but did add onion powder). The original recipe in the book uses fresh mushrooms and adds all of the ingredients together in a freezer bag (combining the sour cream and flour separately and then adding it to the bag) so I made two freezer meals of this and then made this in the crock pot for today. I lessened the wine to 1/3 of a cup and used frozen breasts. Thanks! It was really good and probably the best freezer meal I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was a tasty quick-to-combine recipe the whole family enjoyed (incl. kids ages 18 mos, 7 & 11 yrs). I lightened up the sauce by using 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup & light sour cream. It appeared to separate a little after simmering, but took another reviewers suggestion and removed the lid for the last hour before eating and it thickened nicely. Either way, the taste was very good. We didn't find it too tangy or that the wine taste was too strong, only change I would make would be fresh mushrooms next time. Served alongside mashed potatoes & green beans, usng the extra sauce as a gravy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I used to make this a lot when we were first married...(33 yrs. ago!) Think I will make it for dinner tomorrow! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
very good. would used fresh mushrooms next time. also i added peas and next time i will also add some potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
So easy, and yummy. Family liked it a lot. Kids enjoyed putting the sauce on their greenbeans too. Definitely making again. I also used frozen chicken breasts, and didn't thaw then first. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Made this as written and we both enjoyed it. You don't need a knife with this chicken. It was easily cut with a fork, tender and moist. I started this off with frozen breasts and left it on LOW for just a little bit over 7 hours. Will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States