Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My family didn't care for this. Followed except for mushrooms because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
We enjoyed this very much. I added onion flakes and garlic. I also will brown the chicken before placing in the slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Simply wonderful! My husband, who tends to like spicy, tomato-based sauces, loved it. I did what others advised and uncovered the slow cooker and set it to HIGH for the last half hour of cooking to allow the alcohol evaporate. I served over buttered egg noodles with parsley and steamed broccoli with a few squirts of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe was delicious and super easy to make. After reading the comments I sprinkled Goya Adobo seasoning and 1 t herbs de provance on the chicken and added 2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard to the sauce. I also sprinkled the chicken with Locatelli Romano cheese while I held in the oven waiting for my family to arrive home. Comments on the wine taste may be caused by the wine used. I used a Bin 65 Chardonay (from COSTCO 2 bottles under $7.00) and the wine flavor was mild but quite tasty. I follow the old adage, only use a wine for cooking that you would enjoy drinking! I served this dish with German Spaetzle noodles, Cuban Bread, and Broccoli that I had roasted in the oven, so I am re-naming my version Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Internationál. The wine accompanying the meal was a Pinot Grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Steinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Sorry, this recipe was a disappointment to us. I found this recipe to be lacking in flavor, even after adding a bit of sherry, parmesan, and extra mushrooms. The gravy looked curdled but I fixed that by whisking it smooth. I really wanted to like this after reading all the flattering reviews, but would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
OMG!!! This is wonderful! I made it tonight and never would have thought it was going to be this good. My husband, who never brags on my cooking much, just could'nt stop. He said it was the best he ever had. And there was a creamy "gravy" in the slow cooker after cooking it so I put it over the mashed potatoes that I also served with it, along with green beans. Thanks so much for the recipe. Will make again and again. Wonderful dish for company too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lamar, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
My Guy loved this dish..I did spice it up a little more based on some of the other ratings..It was a little soupy...so I did take the top off of the slow cooker for the last hour and turned it to high..added frozen peas the last half hour (cooked it a total of 5.5 hrs)...will make this again..thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and was just a little disappointed that the sauce came out runny. It pours over the chicken very thick, but does not hold the consistency. I will make again, possibly with less wine and more flour to help thicken it up. The taste was very good. We served it over whole grain noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
EASY and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Surprisingly good considering that I don't like canned crm soup in my slow cooker recipes. I also added garlic powder, italian seasoniing & some Frenche's onions sprinkled on top. Cooked chx brst from frozen about 5.5 hrs on high. Served over egg noodles... could have used a bit more sauce. Yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dailycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States