Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was really good - but even better, the kids asked to take the leftovers for lunch!!! My husband had two bowls and the kids really liked it - so this is a five-star recipe. Easy to throw together and ready after football practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this according to the instructions and it was VERY overcooked. If your SC runs hot consider cutting the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This smelled fantastic while it was cooking. I love the creaminess of the sauce, and my husband loves the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Fixed as written. The first words out of my husband's mouth when he took his first bite was, "This is really good chicken!". The sauce was quite runny, even though I turned the temperature to high for 1/2 hour. I poured the sauce over brown rice and the flavor was wonderful. Will keep in my Favorite file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Made exactly as directed, and tasted good! Even better next day, actually. Needed to mix up the sauce a bit after cooking, but it was tastey! Don't need to season chicken with salt, there's enough in there already with other ingredients. Good over mash, but I'm sure rice or with a side of veg would be great, too. Chicken was very tender. Thanks for sharing & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Tastes like... chicken and cream of mushroom soup. Not sure if this is the fault of the recipe or the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My family didn't care for this. Followed except for mushrooms because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
We enjoyed this very much. I added onion flakes and garlic. I also will brown the chicken before placing in the slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Simply wonderful! My husband, who tends to like spicy, tomato-based sauces, loved it. I did what others advised and uncovered the slow cooker and set it to HIGH for the last half hour of cooking to allow the alcohol evaporate. I served over buttered egg noodles with parsley and steamed broccoli with a few squirts of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe was delicious and super easy to make. After reading the comments I sprinkled Goya Adobo seasoning and 1 t herbs de provance on the chicken and added 2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard to the sauce. I also sprinkled the chicken with Locatelli Romano cheese while I held in the oven waiting for my family to arrive home. Comments on the wine taste may be caused by the wine used. I used a Bin 65 Chardonay (from COSTCO 2 bottles under $7.00) and the wine flavor was mild but quite tasty. I follow the old adage, only use a wine for cooking that you would enjoy drinking! I served this dish with German Spaetzle noodles, Cuban Bread, and Broccoli that I had roasted in the oven, so I am re-naming my version Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Internationál. The wine accompanying the meal was a Pinot Grigio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Steinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States