Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Tasty but probably the ugliest dish I've ever served. I would not make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
It was great We will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Great! Very tasty! I added fresh parsley and fresh grated Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I've made this twice so far and it's fabulous! Tastes even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Fabulous just the way it is. I used 2 skinless/boneless breasts and 4 small skinless/boneless thighs. They were frozen when I put them in the slow cooker on low for 7 hours. When it was almost done (one hour to go) I added artichoke hearts halved and increased temp to High. The chicken was done to perfection, the sauce was great and my husband loves it. Said, "Let's have this again next week". He normally is not too happy with chicken except fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This dish turned out great, but probably because of the changes I made. I added about four ounces of cream cheese and YUMMY, it was so creamy and delicious after I tasted it with the cream cheese than when I taste-tested it beforehand! I also added about 1/4 cup of Parmesan, a little garlic, some sun-dried tomatoes (mostly for color) and about 1 tablespoon of Orrington Farms chicken seasoning. I didn't add the entire amount of white wine ... more like 1/4th cup than 1/2 cup. I cut up the chicken into large chunks instead of putting the entire chicken breasts into the pot and served it over buttered noodles. It was a hit! The cream cheese made it go from good to WOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Quilt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. As others have said, there was a funny taste to this that I could not quite place. It was bland on top of that as well. Will not be making this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this for a friend and my boyfriend, both with very different tastes in food. They both loved it, raving with their mouths full etc. I was worried it would taste too 'cream of mushroom soupy'; as my Grandmother would over do the 'cream of' soups in her cooking. But it really turns into a nice creamy sauce. I made it exactly as written and honestly it does not need a thing, except maybe salt and pepper to taste once it hits the plate. I think next time I make it, I will throw extra mushrooms in because I love mushrooms, and maybe a pinch of garlic powder, but it's not bland, even though it sounds seasonless. Try it. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pinkbonbon
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This was a great meal. These are the alterations I made. Used "healthy request" mushroom soup and used real mushrooms rather than canned. I did not cook the 6-8 hours as it did not need it. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkbonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States