Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This has been a family favorite of our for years. My mom used to make it when I was a little girl and she would host formal family parties and everyone loved it then...and now 30 years later my family still loves it. I do make some changes. I use both chicken breast and chicken thighs. I add a pinch of sage to my chicken dry rub seasoning. After I season the chicken I dip them in flour and sear the outside (skin down) in a pan of olive oil until the skin is golden brown. In the pan with the chicken drippings I saute a half of onion, 4 minced garlic cloves and use some of the wine to get up all the bits and add this to my crockpot with the chicken and a can of mixed veggies. I then proceed with the recipe as usual. This is very good and filling. Serve with hot rice and top with a sprig of parsley. A definite crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very good and quick and easy recipe. the whole family loved it! I used boneless chicken breasts cut in 1/2 and also boneless skinless thighs. also have to use cream of chicken soup or the kids won't eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
To make this an all in one dinner, I layered the chicken (which I chunked into bite sized pieces) in the bottom of my crockpot with half of a sliced onion, 4 ounces of chopped FRESH mushrooms, then covered it with the cream of mushroom soup and the white wine. Right before dinner, I stirred in 1 1/2 cups cooked broccoli, 2 cups cooked elbow macaroni, the sour cream and a good amount of fresh ground pepper. I didn't need the flour as the starch from the pasta thickened it up nicely. I'll make this again but I would add spices the second time around as it was a little bland. I would also double the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was an excellent recipe for a very busy day and night. It cooked while I picked a close friend up from the airport. He has eaten all over the world so I hoped he would enjoy this. I used 8 chix thighs, 32oz. fresh mushrooms (we love them), and doubled the rest needed for sauce so we'd have plenty to serve over wheat pasta. Since Chardonay was a recommended wine - I used it in the recipe. It rocked for children (who eat everything) and adults alike! Our guest liked it so much, we had large bowl left over and he insisted on eating it for lunch the next day. Thanks, Judith! I forgot to add the flour because of the flurry of activity around my house and it wasn't the end of the world. The sauce had more liquid because of the fresh mushrooms and no flour, but over pasta ... it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Unfortunately we didn't like this even with some of the hints of other reviewers. Was very bland but will admit was pretty good for a leftover quick lunch. I won't be adding it to the recipe box though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Tasty but probably the ugliest dish I've ever served. I would not make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
It was great We will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Great! Very tasty! I added fresh parsley and fresh grated Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I've made this twice so far and it's fabulous! Tastes even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States