Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This could be a very good dish with a little tweaking. I felt that it was somewhat bland, as written, and if I make again, will add at least garlic. The sauce didn't thicken at all, and remained runny. The dish had an ok flavor, but nothing spectacular or anything to make it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This turned out really good! I read some comments and seasoned the chicken more to my liking by adding a little cayenne powder, basil, garlic powder, minced garlic, and onion powder. I also used the golden mushroom soup. I sauteed cut up chicken in bite size pieces then added the wine, mushrooms, and soup. I cooked on stove top. I added the sour cream mixed with flour last. Everyone loved it except my one son who does not like mushrooms. My husband and I got seconds, yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This was delicious! The broth/sauce over a bed of rice with the chicken made a delicious and hearty meal. I added garlic as well. My children ages 14 and 8 loved it. My older daughter came home wet and tired from a cross country meet. She immediately upon entering the house said "That is what dinner is supposed to smell like!"..... this is a phrase every mother wants to hear lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We were disappointed. I expected a thicker sauce since flour is an ingredient in the sauce. The sauce also had a taste that can only be described as "off putting". The chicken also turned out dry. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I thought the sauce would be much thicker so was disappointed that it was runny. Bit disappointed with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was incredible! The leftovers were even better. I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the mushrooms. I added a lot of extra paprika, but it didn't need any extra salt. I also used Trader Joe's condensed portabella mushroom soup, which cut out the MSG (found in Campbell's). I will make this again and again! Great over whole wheat egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mellie7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Easy basic recipe, but one that needs some tweaking to achieve a fuller flavor. Have made it several times and will continue to use the following method; browned the chicken in olive oil using a mixture of flour, garlic, seasoning salt, paprika, and onion powder to provide a richness to the sauce. I believe this enhances the flavor that so many writing reviews find lacking. Used the Golden Mushroom soup mix with golden sherry in place of the wine (as that's all I had on hand) and poured over the layer of chicken and thinly sliced portabella mushrooms. Reduced the cooking time to accommodate browning the chicken. Served over noodles for an easy, low stress dinner. Perfect for the working mom! Thanks Judith for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is very good! The only change I made to the recipe was to use twice as many mushrooms because we like them. I might even use more next time...or use more of a variety of veggies. This is definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I thought it tasted OK, but my husband informs me I never have to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I should have read the reviews - it needed garlic, otherwise it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROMATTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States