Slow Cooker Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Very Nice dish, added less coco, was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
After 5 hrs cooking on low, I was able to shred my chicken with a plastic spoon....so I don't think that there's a need for 11-12 hrs. It was delicious! Left out currants, added sugar and nutmeg after reading all the reviews.....it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENI23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
We made this for a Mexican Party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
If you are looking for your Super Bowl party meal, this is it! I made this today but used 3.5 of bone in pork butt. I subbed enchilada sauce for the tomato sauce and added 4 chopped canned chipotles in lieu of hot sauce. I have been told this is the best pork I have ever made. After 11 hours in the slow cooker, I removed the bone and chunked the pork by breaking up the pieces. I prefer this to shredding because it allows the sauce flavor to seep into the meat. I served with soft tacos, pico de gallo, and diced avocado sprinkled with lime juice and some salt. It was excellent! If you are expecting a thick mole sauce, this isn't it but you could remove the meat and thicken it, I am sure. Excellent recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
this was delicious with a few additions/changes. i upped the comino and cinnamon to 1 tsp. of each, and added 1/4 tsp. each of ground nutmeg and dried cilantro. try adding 1-2 tbsp. white sugar for a little sweetness to the sauce. i would definately recommend pureeing the sauce in a blender before adding to the crock pot with the chicken to make it smoother and thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I was impressed with how easy this was to make! Next time, I will double the tomato sauce and will be a little more heavy handed with the spices. I served this with vegetarian baked beans. . .the flavors worked well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Dektor Levine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I found the mole sauce to be to sweet . I would not make it again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Pretty good, definitley need to blend sauce before adding shredded chicken. Not as good as the clasic, time consuming recipe, but it will do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
You definitely need a spice grinder to do this recipe with the whole spices. The whole flavor of this dish was not what I expected at all. It tasted nothing like the Mole at a Mexican restaurant. I was pretty disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This recipe is one of our favorites. We make it for parties and our friends go crazy over it. I have never seen currants at the store, so I use 1/3 cup currant jelly instead, and I use cherry crasins (cranberries) or a rasin cranberry blend instead of just rasins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mightyacorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States