Slow Cooker Chicken Mole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
It could use a little more flavoring but was quite good for such an easy recipe. I made a paste of all ingredients in the food processor. I cooked it on high which might have burnt the chocolate to make it bitter. After reading a helpful review I added 2 tbsps of apple cider vinegar - the bitterness was reduced substantially the next day. Next time I would lightly fry the onions because the smelled a little raw to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calcutta, West Bengal , India
Living In: West Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Update: I froze individual portions of this with some brown rice for lunches and have found I really like it. Perhaps the freezing / microwaving intensified the flavours? Followed the recipe mostly to a T, but didn't suit my taste buds right when cooked, which I attribute more to just not liking mole all that much. If I were to try it again, I would add more Chicken - as written it would have been too sloppy for a taco in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Wimbledon, Greater London, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Meets ALL criteria! This was super easy, very filling, economical, and not a calorie-blow. It is one that I will go back to again and again. One thing I will do differently: saute the onions before putting in the slow cooker. They seemed a little undercooked. Otherwise, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
As close to my favorite Mexican restaurant's recipe as I've found! A couple of changes for my own preference: I removed the chicken, pureed the sauce with an immersion blender and then added shredded chicken back in. Next time, I'll use a little chicken broth to thin the sauce to desired consistency. A great start and extremely easy to make. I skipped the raisins because I don't like them and used whipped peanut butter (so I did add an extra dash of sugar in the end). Quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
For those of you who dont even follow the recipe, maybe you shouldnt be rating the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
At the time I made this (a) there were very limited places to go for these peppers (b) it was my first slow-cooker meal Now I know where to go and I am going to redo the recipe correctly! It was good but I think if I followed the recipe, it would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
tasty and only used 1/2 of one chipotle in the can. My preschoolers liked it very much with yogurt and guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
this was so delicious i could not believe i made this !! i followed the recepipe to a T however i diced up 2 chipotle peppers & used 1 whole "abuelita" chocolate disk (mexican hot chocolate found in the ethnic aisle of youre local grocer).. ps , if youre debating the peanut butter part, dont hesitate.. my mexican grandmother also used p.b in her mole.. i actually used chicken boneless thighs ( breasts dry out )& threw in 2 drumsticks & the meat fell off the bone sparkling clean... i served this w/frijoles, white rice & avocado & cilantro garnish.... i will use this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belindalnv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
A doer a againer my husband says. Be sure to double it - it freezes well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States