Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This one is a keeper! It wins the elite position of joining my regular rotation. It's delicious. I did follow the advice of other reviewers by doubling all the spices (except salt- I used 1 1/2 tsp). That change is the only reason I did not give the recipe 5 stars. I liked the thick consistency of the stew, but if you want it a little soupier then you'll want to add a little chicken broth. I also dumped the skinless boneless chicken breasts in whole and frozen, since I was in a hurry and hadn't planned ahead. Of course the cooking time was longer, but it still worked surprisingly well! I cut the chicken with kitchen shears right in the stew just before serving. I recommend following the recipe by thawing and cutting the chicken first (because the vegetables won't get so mushy), but if you slack off like I did, know that you'll still have a yummy stew for dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is an excellent dish to feed a crowd. I followed the other reviewers, Double Spices. I lightly seasoned my chicken prior to adding to the cooker. This is my second time making the dish & I added green peppers. I think this addition adds more flavor as well as color to this dish. I serve it over flavored couscous (Parmesan). My family loves this dish but I personally feel its for a more mature palate. Young kids probably won't enjoy this dish very much. 4 hours on high was long enough & I stirred 1/2 way into cooking. You don't want to over cook veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlinda Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My husband and I loved this! Sometimes I find myself in a cooking rut where a lot of the food we eat has similar ingredients and spices, especially if it comes from the crock pot. This recipe breaks that cycle. I pretty much made it true to the recipe except that I really don't measure things out so I probably put more spices in than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I'm a big fan of Moroccan foods and this one is easy and delicious. I use Tyson grilled (frozen) chicken strips for convenience and saves $ too. I serve with coconut basmati rice and it is so good that I can eat it until I am immobile. Don't change a thing, everything is perfect just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Mohojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I enjoyed this, it was quick and easy to make, but was still missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I thought this was very good - and a great idea for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I'm gonna have to be the minority here with this recipe. I just don't like it. It seems to lack enough spice for me. And the flavors just seem off for my taste. I'm glad I tried it, though, but it's not for me. I gave it two stars vs. one, since it was edible. Just not yummy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was good, and I'll make it again. I doubled the spices at the recommendation of several other reviewers, and that turned out to be too much, esp for the turmeric. If your spices are fresh, be careful! I used a mix of boneless chicken thighs and breasts, and the meat is tender. This is one of those dishes that's almost better the second day. Has anyone added eggplant to this? I was thinking that might be good, too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States