Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
You can cook the chicken in advance, drain off the fat, the add the other ingredients. This takes longer, but is well worth it! You may also need to add some water to make it moist enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This was really good. It was quick, easy and healthy too! My husband also liked it and he does not like to try new foods. I used all the ingredients as specified but perhaps a little more garlic and a little more chicken. This is a keeper recipe. Thank you Kcooper78...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great!! As said by other reviewers, healthy, easy and delicious. At the advice of others I doubled the spices except the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I was nervous since there was no liquid mentioned in the recipe. Just the juice from the can of tomatoes. My chicken was semi-thawed. Anyway, it turned out fine. But next time I make it, I will increased the amount of spices. It was very mild. Instead of 1/2t, I will change it to 3/4t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Just made this tonight & it came out great! I did a few things different because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used one sweet potato & one white potato. I didn't have any canned garbanzo beans so I used dried instead (just added more water). Also, used chicken drumsticks that I took the skin off of. This is definitely a recipe I'll be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I served it with rice and we loved it! I didn't change a thing, but might try varying it with black beans sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Actually, I loved it but varied the recipe out of necessity and others' suggestions. I doubled the spices, used 1-1.5 lbs boneless/skinless chicken thighs (not fully defrosted either), 1 white potato (all I had), 28oz can of whole peeled tomatoes (crushed all the tomatoes with my hands, left about 1/3 of the juice left in the can - it looked dry at first but I held back using it all because reviews said it would get liquefied), and a few dashes of crushed red chili flakes. After cooking for 2 hours on high, I stirred everything up again. After another 2 hours on high, I loosely shredded the chicken and switched to warm until we were ready to eat (another 20 minutes). Consistency and liquid were perfect for a stew. We ate it alone. Oh, even though I diced the potatoes small they were still slightly al dente. However I wouldn't cook longer as the chicken would probably get dry. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Per my husband, "It was yummy." Like several others, I doubled the spices and added some liquid. I also added some raisins. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Wow that was good. I had to make substitutions and I didn't have everything needed. Fresh onion and garlic became powdered versions. Large carrot became frozen mixed veggies. Sweet potato became yellow potato and tumeric became ground mustard. Because I used regular potatoes rather than sweet I added in tarragon. I'm sure once I cook this the regular way it'll be just as yummy too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfisher80

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Healthy, tasty, easy! We are a fan of spices so this was a hit for us. I could see how it might be too robust for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States