Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yummy! I added red and green bell peppers as another reviewer suggested, and used thighs rather than breasts. It was popular at a church potluck. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made it exactly as instructed, and it came out mushy, dry, and flavorless. Will NOT be making again! I did add cheese to make it more edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made the following changes: used 6 chicken drumsticks instead of breasts, doubled the spices, and used rotel instead of just canned tomatoes. It seemed a little dry at first, so I added maybe 1/3 cup of chicken broth. I let it cook on low for 5 hours until the potatoes were really soft and the chickpeas were tender. My family really liked it. I think it'll go nicely on top of rice with some cilantro on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I did not love this dish. I doubled the seasonings but it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely Delicious ! I made this recipe today and it came out so good. The only changes I made is to double the spices like several other reviewers did. I substituted a box of frozen peas for the carrots to add more color (which I added at the very end). I also used a 2lb pkg of boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. The chicken was very tender & shredded very easily. Didn't add any chicken broth as some other people did, and there was still plenty of sauce when it was done. I cooked it on High for 3 hours and it came out perfect. Healthy and Wonderful = thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was very bland, very disappointing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Bitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Like the other reviewers suggested, I double the spices, and added 1 tsp ground coriander, 1 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp red chilly powder (Indian, not American chili powder! Think cayenne pepper) and 5 bay leaves. Turned out great, and my boyfriend loved it. Thanks for the lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just read over all of the reviewer tips, and just put this together: 2 1/3 lbs boneless skinless chicken thighs, skipped the carrots, put all the veg plus a chopped green and yellow bell pepper and chicken in the crockpot, in a bowl mixed the can of tomatoes with the juice, added the spices from the recipe plus: 1/2 Cup raisins, 1/4 tsp cayenne, 1 tablespoon Cilantro I have in my fridge in a tube, 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, and poured this mix over the top of the ingredients in the crockpot. I reserved an equal portion of all of these spices to put in later, as a reviewer recommended. I just checked it at 4 hours, and it is done! Lots of liquid! It's a darn good thing I didn't double the spices, with the addition of cayenne and red pepper flakes it was too "hot" for me, so I added a cup of unsweetened coconut milk and the result was heavenly. Next time I will leave in the carrots, too. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The dish is good, but I think I just don't have a taste for savory cinnamon dishes. Or maybe it was the turmeric. I might just not be a very exotic eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have made this twice and family loved it. 1st time I made it just like the recipe said except I doubled the spices and it was over the top. The 2nd time I substituted butternut squash for the sweet potatoes. My son in law doesn't like sweet potatoes. It was just as good. I know this will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States