Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I made this dish according to recipe and it was way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is one of my favorite things to prepare in the slow cooker. Coming home at the end of the day to the smell is worth it alone! It's simple, healthful and a great option for those watching their weight. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Made this last night and it was wonderful. I doubled the spices and adds a bit more sweet potato and carrot and it was great. Husband, who never comments on anything unless asked, volunteered that he liked it. I used half thighs and half breast meat. Next time I will only use thighs. The breast was a bit dry, even after cooking for only about 3.5 hours. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Half the family loved it and half didn't thats why I rated it only 3 stars. Some found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This recipe was amazing and deserves every single star in my book. My husband is from Morocco and not only did he clean his plate he had seconds. I followed the recipe exactly and just as mentioned in other comments it looks very dry at first but gradually releases liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Bennani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very good I will try it again. I think I added a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHYLIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
If you're into a healthy meal that you can eat on for days, this is it. Doubled the spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
So delicious! Kid and husband approved. I pretty much followed the directions, but did not have a can of diced tomatoes on hand so I used a little bit of fresh salsa, chopped up one tomato and added an 8oz can of tomato sauce and it came out perfectly! Love it and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by berlin85
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Fantastic! Really tasty and a great balance of spices! I swapped in regular potatoes since I'm not a fan of sweet potatoes! Delicious and easy! House also smells great ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berlin85

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made this and as recommended by several I added about 1/2 cup chicken broth and doubled the spices. The flavors were great but my sweet potatoes were almost mush. I think next time i will either cut them bigger or else I will consider layering differently so that the chicken is in the broth more than the potatoes... But overall it was a hit and I will make it again with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States