Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Tastes great and was so easy! I was going to add more vegetables, but it made a pretty full crockpot. I just added some greens to give it some Superfood power. I used *almost* doubled the spices and used chicken things instead of breasts. There was plenty of liquid, so I froze half of it! This was really quite good! We ate it with quinoa and brown rice, although it would be fine alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Anderson
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Fantastic! I made this dish just as written (only I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts) and it filled my crock-pot to the lid. I didn't touch it for 4 hours and it was perfect! Served over basmati rice, with a nice Black IPA to drink. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Kids ate only chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Sooo good. Tasty and you feel like your eating healthy. I did not use canned tomatoes, instead i diced up two fresh tomatoes, worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
We really liked this! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, and also added a cup of chicken broth, although it didn't really need it. Next time, I will mix the diced tomatoes with the spices, and then pour them both in together. I served it over rice, and my 2 year old daughter and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
A solid four as written, 4.5 with changes. Added coconut milk, handful of cilantro, hot pepper, chicken stock, and curry powder midway through for more flavor. Still feel something could make this a 5-maybe more tomatoes? Also added celery, green pepper, and squash for more color/health. Used chicken breast meat and turned out moist-done at 5 hour mark cooking at high. Thanks for sharing recipe-will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was an absolutely amazing dish for the simple fact that my 7-year-old son INHALED it! It was absolutely delicious. I made it without the tumeric because I didn't have any on hand. I cooked the chicken, and then made it in my pressure cooker and cooked it on high for 6 minutes. Turned out perfectly. I served it with rice. It was a huge hit with my family. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazing flavor! As suggested by others, I doubled the spices - definitely had a lot of flavor, wasn't bland at all. The chicken was a tad dry, but there was a lot of liquid in the pot, so I don't think I needed to add in chicken stock like others did, I think I just should have stopped it at 3.5 hours on high instead of 4. Also the potatoes I think would be a bit less mushy. Speaking of potatoes, I had no idea what "large' meant, so I diced and measured about 1 lb 10 oz and it seemed to be a perfect amount. Hope this helps you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whafen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is a favorite in our house!! I love one pot meals, and this one can be made stove top as well. Dont miss out! Try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
We loved this recipe. The only thing I had to change was the diced tomatoes. Since I didn't have any I used 14oz. mild salsa. Served with corn bread muffins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States