Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
A-Mazing! I took other's advice and doubled the spices. Except for the pepper. (Maybe even a bit more than double) I also used chicken thighs instead of breast. Mine was definitely NOT too dry. Plenty of soupy-ness to have over rice. Thank you for a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Don't cook as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Tasted wonderful. Sweet yet spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I wasn't sure it I was going to like this but it was super good and really different for a change. We really enjoyed! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe. I used off-the bone chicken thighs and liked how moist the chicken was. The sweet potatoes were a really lovely addition. I cooked on the stove-top, and it turned out great. Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This dish is excellent and I will make it again. I modified the recipe as others have and in the following ways; I used a mixture of dark and white meat chicken and left the skin and bone in the dark meat. I doubled the spices and added paprika as well. I added abt 1/4 cup of chicken broth and a bit of corn starch to thicken the broth. I added sliced green olives. Next time I may cut back on the cinnamon a little. Really excellent dish. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Tastes great and was so easy! I was going to add more vegetables, but it made a pretty full crockpot. I just added some greens to give it some Superfood power. I used *almost* doubled the spices and used chicken things instead of breasts. There was plenty of liquid, so I froze half of it! This was really quite good! We ate it with quinoa and brown rice, although it would be fine alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Anderson
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Fantastic! I made this dish just as written (only I used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts) and it filled my crock-pot to the lid. I didn't touch it for 4 hours and it was perfect! Served over basmati rice, with a nice Black IPA to drink. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desoto, Texas, USA
Living In: Beech Grove, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Kids ate only chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Sooo good. Tasty and you feel like your eating healthy. I did not use canned tomatoes, instead i diced up two fresh tomatoes, worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States