Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is an excellent dish to feed a crowd. I followed the other reviewers, Double Spices. I lightly seasoned my chicken prior to adding to the cooker. This is my second time making the dish & I added green peppers. I think this addition adds more flavor as well as color to this dish. I serve it over flavored couscous (Parmesan). My family loves this dish but I personally feel its for a more mature palate. Young kids probably won't enjoy this dish very much. 4 hours on high was long enough & I stirred 1/2 way into cooking. You don't want to over cook veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlinda Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My husband and I loved this! Sometimes I find myself in a cooking rut where a lot of the food we eat has similar ingredients and spices, especially if it comes from the crock pot. This recipe breaks that cycle. I pretty much made it true to the recipe except that I really don't measure things out so I probably put more spices in than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I'm a big fan of Moroccan foods and this one is easy and delicious. I use Tyson grilled (frozen) chicken strips for convenience and saves $ too. I serve with coconut basmati rice and it is so good that I can eat it until I am immobile. Don't change a thing, everything is perfect just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Mohojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I enjoyed this, it was quick and easy to make, but was still missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I thought this was very good - and a great idea for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I'm gonna have to be the minority here with this recipe. I just don't like it. It seems to lack enough spice for me. And the flavors just seem off for my taste. I'm glad I tried it, though, but it's not for me. I gave it two stars vs. one, since it was edible. Just not yummy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was good, and I'll make it again. I doubled the spices at the recommendation of several other reviewers, and that turned out to be too much, esp for the turmeric. If your spices are fresh, be careful! I used a mix of boneless chicken thighs and breasts, and the meat is tender. This is one of those dishes that's almost better the second day. Has anyone added eggplant to this? I was thinking that might be good, too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States