Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I'm a big fan of Moroccan foods and this one is easy and delicious. I use Tyson grilled (frozen) chicken strips for convenience and saves $ too. I serve with coconut basmati rice and it is so good that I can eat it until I am immobile. Don't change a thing, everything is perfect just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Mohojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I enjoyed this, it was quick and easy to make, but was still missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I thought this was very good - and a great idea for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I'm gonna have to be the minority here with this recipe. I just don't like it. It seems to lack enough spice for me. And the flavors just seem off for my taste. I'm glad I tried it, though, but it's not for me. I gave it two stars vs. one, since it was edible. Just not yummy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was good, and I'll make it again. I doubled the spices at the recommendation of several other reviewers, and that turned out to be too much, esp for the turmeric. If your spices are fresh, be careful! I used a mix of boneless chicken thighs and breasts, and the meat is tender. This is one of those dishes that's almost better the second day. Has anyone added eggplant to this? I was thinking that might be good, too .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is a keeper! I gave this to my "burn jello" fiance to make for our dinner when I went to work. I told him to use boneless thighs and reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp and use salt-free tomatoes. It came out heavenly. I was going to add more spices when I got home but it smelled so good when I got home that we ate it right away. I made broccoli slaw with it and it was a nice cool compliment to the warm chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Hooray for a recipe that's supposed to be easy and actually is! I just wish I'd made more; made it on Saturday and had to make my husband ration it so I'd have at least some to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Park

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Did not have any turmeric so did without. Also Substituted one of the sweet potatoes for a regular one. Overall pretty good meal. My husband who is a picky eater, and not one to try many new things, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States