Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I thought Cinnamon and Chicken was a unique combination...but one I really enjoyed. My husband and I loved the recipe, my kids felt it had too many spices. I would definitely make it again. I think it would be great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This one is a keeper! It wins the elite position of joining my regular rotation. It's delicious. I did follow the advice of other reviewers by doubling all the spices (except salt- I used 1 1/2 tsp). That change is the only reason I did not give the recipe 5 stars. I liked the thick consistency of the stew, but if you want it a little soupier then you'll want to add a little chicken broth. I also dumped the skinless boneless chicken breasts in whole and frozen, since I was in a hurry and hadn't planned ahead. Of course the cooking time was longer, but it still worked surprisingly well! I cut the chicken with kitchen shears right in the stew just before serving. I recommend following the recipe by thawing and cutting the chicken first (because the vegetables won't get so mushy), but if you slack off like I did, know that you'll still have a yummy stew for dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This is an excellent dish to feed a crowd. I followed the other reviewers, Double Spices. I lightly seasoned my chicken prior to adding to the cooker. This is my second time making the dish & I added green peppers. I think this addition adds more flavor as well as color to this dish. I serve it over flavored couscous (Parmesan). My family loves this dish but I personally feel its for a more mature palate. Young kids probably won't enjoy this dish very much. 4 hours on high was long enough & I stirred 1/2 way into cooking. You don't want to over cook veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlinda Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My husband and I loved this! Sometimes I find myself in a cooking rut where a lot of the food we eat has similar ingredients and spices, especially if it comes from the crock pot. This recipe breaks that cycle. I pretty much made it true to the recipe except that I really don't measure things out so I probably put more spices in than it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I'm a big fan of Moroccan foods and this one is easy and delicious. I use Tyson grilled (frozen) chicken strips for convenience and saves $ too. I serve with coconut basmati rice and it is so good that I can eat it until I am immobile. Don't change a thing, everything is perfect just as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.Mohojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Township, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I enjoyed this, it was quick and easy to make, but was still missing something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I thought this was very good - and a great idea for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I'm gonna have to be the minority here with this recipe. I just don't like it. It seems to lack enough spice for me. And the flavors just seem off for my taste. I'm glad I tried it, though, but it's not for me. I gave it two stars vs. one, since it was edible. Just not yummy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States