Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is a keeper! I gave this to my "burn jello" fiance to make for our dinner when I went to work. I told him to use boneless thighs and reduce the salt to 1/2 tsp and use salt-free tomatoes. It came out heavenly. I was going to add more spices when I got home but it smelled so good when I got home that we ate it right away. I made broccoli slaw with it and it was a nice cool compliment to the warm chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Hooray for a recipe that's supposed to be easy and actually is! I just wish I'd made more; made it on Saturday and had to make my husband ration it so I'd have at least some to take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Park

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Did not have any turmeric so did without. Also Substituted one of the sweet potatoes for a regular one. Overall pretty good meal. My husband who is a picky eater, and not one to try many new things, liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very easy slow cooker recipe but so delicious. This was the first CrockPot meal I have ever made. It smelled so good. I doubled the spices and used boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. It is a very cheap recipe as well. It was a little overdone at four hours, I think it would have been ready at three. Highly suggest this recipe to impress your guests and not spend too much effort doing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Hubby said "pretty good" which means it's a keeper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I'm pretty picky with my recipes, and this was by far one of the best recipes I've made! It had a WONDERFUL combination of spices that just made the dish. On top of all of that, it is a really healthy meal, which is very important to us. Definitely putting this in our permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Trust in the slow-cooker! This dish was too bland because I listened to everyone who said they added extra broth in the last hour. I even doubled the spices when I did it, but it was already too watered down. I had to toss sriracha all over it to get some flavor in there. I would like to try this again without (1) adding the extra broth and (2) freaking out about the sweet potatoes. The sweet potatoes were hard all the way up to the 4-hour mark, at which point they turned out perfectly. I panicked the last 30 minutes thinking it would be a flop with hard potatoes, but they softened up nicely just before the finish line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Delicious and easy slow-cooker recipe. I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts just because I like them better. Forgot the carrots at the store but used some baby carrots we had in the fridge which worked just as well. I also peeled and cubed the sweet potatoes and they became "fall apart" tender, just how I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States