Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very easy to make and it tasted delicious. This was a big hit with all the family, even my ultra picky teenager. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy30uk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
To make this dish vegetarian, I substituted one package of drained, diced tofu for the chicken. It only takes about 2 hours on high heat without the meat. I doubled the spices as the other reviewers had suggested and added some more salt and some cayenne when done cooking. Turned out great! My husband gave it an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe! I double the tomatoes and the seasonings and added a little more sweet potato than the recipe called for. I also cooked this on low for 8 hrs instead of cooking on high. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made this recipe last night for first time. Made it just as written but last minute, I decided to not halve chick peas or tomatoes and it worked out just fine. Served with salad. Both my husband and myself thoroughly enjoyed it. It was easy to make and healthy. I used "chili tomatoes" which added extra flavour, I believe. Wouldn't hesitate to serve to company also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This has become a staple for me. I omitted the garbanzo beans and I do not use a slow cooker, because I don't have one. I just cook it on a stove top and mix frequently. Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was a wonderful meal! I was somewhat iffy about the sweet potatoes because I do not like main dishes that are too sweet. But the end result turned out fantastic. I did not even have a large portion but this over rice brings the kind of quality healthy fulfillment to my stomach. Some good lunches are coming thanks to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
It was good, followed recipe exactly. Not very exciting, but healthy. Didn't need to cook on high for 4 hours, but maybe my slow cooker is a little on the hot side. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Husband says this is a keeper! I made no changes, but next time I will add more pepper to make it a bit spicier. I cooked on low all day and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My husband is a great cook and does most of the cooking...and is very picky. He likes about half of the things I make, and is even hesitant to try if he knows something is 'low fat' or 'low carb' - and my goal is always making healthy meals, so long story long, he isn't always the biggest fan. Having said that, he LOVED this. I mean literally was raving about it. I count that as a huge success :) I did tweak some things based on his taste, my taste, and ingredients on hand... -No carrots -Used 2 frozen natural boneless skinless chicken breasts -Replaced sweet potatoes with 1 large white potato (kept peel on) -Only used 1/2 an onion -Added a dash more of every seasoning (other users were right, it needed more) -Used pre-minced garlic in water (the kind you buy in a jar) -Replaced cinnamon with 1/4 tsp Garam Masala (plus some, because of note above) -Added about 1 tsp (maybe more?) red pepper flakes -Cooked on high 2 hours...chicken was nearly cooked through and potatoes were almost soft, so then reduced to low for another 2 hours -Added another dash of salt -Added about 1/2 cup frozen peas and cooked another 30 min on low The fact that this was so easy, healthy, and the picky 'chef' husband loved it...makes this recipe a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States