Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe for me and my family, and it was wonderful. The spices made it very authentic! The things I did differently were using one giant sweet potato and lots of baby carrots. I'm so glad I found this African recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Like this with chicken thighs when using the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mellieha, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yummy! I added red and green bell peppers as another reviewer suggested, and used thighs rather than breasts. It was popular at a church potluck. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sudie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: York, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made it exactly as instructed, and it came out mushy, dry, and flavorless. Will NOT be making again! I did add cheese to make it more edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made the following changes: used 6 chicken drumsticks instead of breasts, doubled the spices, and used rotel instead of just canned tomatoes. It seemed a little dry at first, so I added maybe 1/3 cup of chicken broth. I let it cook on low for 5 hours until the potatoes were really soft and the chickpeas were tender. My family really liked it. I think it'll go nicely on top of rice with some cilantro on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I did not love this dish. I doubled the seasonings but it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely Delicious ! I made this recipe today and it came out so good. The only changes I made is to double the spices like several other reviewers did. I substituted a box of frozen peas for the carrots to add more color (which I added at the very end). I also used a 2lb pkg of boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. The chicken was very tender & shredded very easily. Didn't add any chicken broth as some other people did, and there was still plenty of sauce when it was done. I cooked it on High for 3 hours and it came out perfect. Healthy and Wonderful = thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was very bland, very disappointing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Like the other reviewers suggested, I double the spices, and added 1 tsp ground coriander, 1 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp red chilly powder (Indian, not American chili powder! Think cayenne pepper) and 5 bay leaves. Turned out great, and my boyfriend loved it. Thanks for the lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just read over all of the reviewer tips, and just put this together: 2 1/3 lbs boneless skinless chicken thighs, skipped the carrots, put all the veg plus a chopped green and yellow bell pepper and chicken in the crockpot, in a bowl mixed the can of tomatoes with the juice, added the spices from the recipe plus: 1/2 Cup raisins, 1/4 tsp cayenne, 1 tablespoon Cilantro I have in my fridge in a tube, 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, and poured this mix over the top of the ingredients in the crockpot. I reserved an equal portion of all of these spices to put in later, as a reviewer recommended. I just checked it at 4 hours, and it is done! Lots of liquid! It's a darn good thing I didn't double the spices, with the addition of cayenne and red pepper flakes it was too "hot" for me, so I added a cup of unsweetened coconut milk and the result was heavenly. Next time I will leave in the carrots, too. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States