Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Hubby said "pretty good" which means it's a keeper?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I'm pretty picky with my recipes, and this was by far one of the best recipes I've made! It had a WONDERFUL combination of spices that just made the dish. On top of all of that, it is a really healthy meal, which is very important to us. Definitely putting this in our permanent recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Trust in the slow-cooker! This dish was too bland because I listened to everyone who said they added extra broth in the last hour. I even doubled the spices when I did it, but it was already too watered down. I had to toss sriracha all over it to get some flavor in there. I would like to try this again without (1) adding the extra broth and (2) freaking out about the sweet potatoes. The sweet potatoes were hard all the way up to the 4-hour mark, at which point they turned out perfectly. I panicked the last 30 minutes thinking it would be a flop with hard potatoes, but they softened up nicely just before the finish line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Delicious and easy slow-cooker recipe. I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts just because I like them better. Forgot the carrots at the store but used some baby carrots we had in the fridge which worked just as well. I also peeled and cubed the sweet potatoes and they became "fall apart" tender, just how I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
A-Mazing! I took other's advice and doubled the spices. Except for the pepper. (Maybe even a bit more than double) I also used chicken thighs instead of breast. Mine was definitely NOT too dry. Plenty of soupy-ness to have over rice. Thank you for a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Don't cook as long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Tasted wonderful. Sweet yet spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I wasn't sure it I was going to like this but it was super good and really different for a change. We really enjoyed! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I loved this recipe. I used off-the bone chicken thighs and liked how moist the chicken was. The sweet potatoes were a really lovely addition. I cooked on the stove-top, and it turned out great. Definitely will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States