Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I served it with rice and we loved it! I didn't change a thing, but might try varying it with black beans sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Actually, I loved it but varied the recipe out of necessity and others' suggestions. I doubled the spices, used 1-1.5 lbs boneless/skinless chicken thighs (not fully defrosted either), 1 white potato (all I had), 28oz can of whole peeled tomatoes (crushed all the tomatoes with my hands, left about 1/3 of the juice left in the can - it looked dry at first but I held back using it all because reviews said it would get liquefied), and a few dashes of crushed red chili flakes. After cooking for 2 hours on high, I stirred everything up again. After another 2 hours on high, I loosely shredded the chicken and switched to warm until we were ready to eat (another 20 minutes). Consistency and liquid were perfect for a stew. We ate it alone. Oh, even though I diced the potatoes small they were still slightly al dente. However I wouldn't cook longer as the chicken would probably get dry. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Per my husband, "It was yummy." Like several others, I doubled the spices and added some liquid. I also added some raisins. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Wow that was good. I had to make substitutions and I didn't have everything needed. Fresh onion and garlic became powdered versions. Large carrot became frozen mixed veggies. Sweet potato became yellow potato and tumeric became ground mustard. Because I used regular potatoes rather than sweet I added in tarragon. I'm sure once I cook this the regular way it'll be just as yummy too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffin Filion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Healthy, tasty, easy! We are a fan of spices so this was a hit for us. I could see how it might be too robust for some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I would highly recommend it. The only thing I did different was I used regular potatoes because I didn't have any sweet potatoes on hand. We really enjoyed the exotic spice blend. Even my picky son said it was pretty good and ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Delicious, healthy, and simple!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe verbatim and was skeptical with the amount of seasoning called for. It just didn't seem like enough. I saw another recommendation to use thighs instead of breasts with which I wholeheartedly concur. Wasting $10 for 2lbs of chicken breasts that ended up dry and unappetizing was so disappointing. I will be eating the leftovers but will be happy when they are gone. We won't be fixing this one again. Easy, yes. Nutritious, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durango, Colorado, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Crazy simple and delicious!! The sweet potatoes cooked down and made a nice thickener. The flavor was outstanding, not too "exotic" for my husband. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Pretty solid recipe thank you! As suggested I added bell peppers and broccoli slaw. I also added smoked sausage, extra garlic, and curry powder, and a little cream to the mixture. Overall I added more seasonings than in the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States