Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I did not love this dish. I doubled the seasonings but it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely Delicious ! I made this recipe today and it came out so good. The only changes I made is to double the spices like several other reviewers did. I substituted a box of frozen peas for the carrots to add more color (which I added at the very end). I also used a 2lb pkg of boneless, skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. The chicken was very tender & shredded very easily. Didn't add any chicken broth as some other people did, and there was still plenty of sauce when it was done. I cooked it on High for 3 hours and it came out perfect. Healthy and Wonderful = thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
It was very bland, very disappointing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Bitman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Like the other reviewers suggested, I double the spices, and added 1 tsp ground coriander, 1 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp red chilly powder (Indian, not American chili powder! Think cayenne pepper) and 5 bay leaves. Turned out great, and my boyfriend loved it. Thanks for the lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I just read over all of the reviewer tips, and just put this together: 2 1/3 lbs boneless skinless chicken thighs, skipped the carrots, put all the veg plus a chopped green and yellow bell pepper and chicken in the crockpot, in a bowl mixed the can of tomatoes with the juice, added the spices from the recipe plus: 1/2 Cup raisins, 1/4 tsp cayenne, 1 tablespoon Cilantro I have in my fridge in a tube, 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper, and poured this mix over the top of the ingredients in the crockpot. I reserved an equal portion of all of these spices to put in later, as a reviewer recommended. I just checked it at 4 hours, and it is done! Lots of liquid! It's a darn good thing I didn't double the spices, with the addition of cayenne and red pepper flakes it was too "hot" for me, so I added a cup of unsweetened coconut milk and the result was heavenly. Next time I will leave in the carrots, too. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
The dish is good, but I think I just don't have a taste for savory cinnamon dishes. Or maybe it was the turmeric. I might just not be a very exotic eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I have made this twice and family loved it. 1st time I made it just like the recipe said except I doubled the spices and it was over the top. The 2nd time I substituted butternut squash for the sweet potatoes. My son in law doesn't like sweet potatoes. It was just as good. I know this will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Very easy to make and it tasted delicious. This was a big hit with all the family, even my ultra picky teenager. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisy30uk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bristol, Gloucestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
To make this dish vegetarian, I substituted one package of drained, diced tofu for the chicken. It only takes about 2 hours on high heat without the meat. I doubled the spices as the other reviewers had suggested and added some more salt and some cayenne when done cooking. Turned out great! My husband gave it an A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe! I double the tomatoes and the seasonings and added a little more sweet potato than the recipe called for. I also cooked this on low for 8 hrs instead of cooking on high. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States