Slow Cooker Chicken Marrakesh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I don't like sweet potatoes but am trying to eat healthier so I was looking for recipes that included them as an ingredient. This meal was fabulous, the blend of flavors was just perfect, nothing jumped out as being over the top. I made exactly as the recipe said and will do it again. Because of this recipe I am seeking more recipes for sweet potatoes as they are an amazingly healthy vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Amazing! I used canned sweet potatoes instead of fresh to cut down prep time. I also added a dash of red pepper flakes for a little kick. We paired it with onion naan and rice from our favorite Indian Restaurant. Usually we spend about $40 on a similar dinner for 2 people. We have leftovers for 4 more servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Will try one sweet potato next time and 2 baking potatoes to cut down on the sweetness. May try adding more spice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I doubled the spices and added curry powder & cayenne. (Instead of cinnamon, I used garam masala). Salt was omitted. Very nice blend of flavors. My guy loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this exactly as described, aside from only using 1 LB chicken, as that was all I had on hand. Very good and pleasantly different! Next time, however I shall BAM! the spices another notch, as I'm used to eating spicey foods. Excellent dish- my regards to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vagabondmoon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was a great new chicken dish for our house. I made it with lentils because I didn't have the garbanzo beans but it was fine. Easy to make and go on a work day. Lots of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This is so easy and got rave reviews. I mixed all the left overs together (this recipe and the rice I served it with) - Looked beautiful and was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
just got finished eating this and it was very good. followed previous reader suggestions and doubled all the spices. I also used chicken thighs which broke apart so nicely after spending about 4 hours on high (then warm for another hour). I forgot to add chicken broth, however, and the chicken was a tad on the dry side. I served it over plain couscous - even my husband liked it and he doesn't care for sweet potatoes - he even asked that I add celery the "next time I make it".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I lived in Morocco for several years, and this recipe was reminiscent of stuff I had there. As written, it was too bland. I'd recommend doubling or tripling the spices, and adding more salt. Good idea, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
One of the more boring soups. Simply average. Will never make again. Eating it was kind of a chore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States